What The Fork Is Going On ? I posted my blog with 5 tags ,only the first tag is working ?!👎steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago (edited)

I just entered a contest and needed to post my blog in 5 tags as I always do, but I wanted more people to see this one and hopefully enter the contest and upvote ! But now only the first tag is working ? Does anybody know if theres a glitch in the system !? Or if it will be fixed any time soon ! I already tried many ways to edit my post , to get the tags to work , but nothing happened ! Heres a link to my blog ! If you want to check it out! Thanks !
https://steemit.com/story/@karenmckersie/haha-heres-my-entry-for-round-3-memes-of-papas-wild-crazy-contest-all-original-content-and-photos

HERES MY MEME ENTRY ! STEEM ON ! 👍😉


Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.
Sort:  

It seems like it is a bug currently, that if you use 5 tags, it will only show up under the first tag. However, a bypass is to only use 4 tags - this will let it show on all 4 tags, instead of just the one.

Really? damn, I have to update my recent post.

It wouldnt let me update mine ! At least not to remove some tags , its very anoying and I hope they fix it soon ! Thanks for the reply ! Steem on! 😉👍

I wonder how long has this been going on. I think I'm losing votes last few days.
I could change 5th tag to 4th and vice versa. I think only first tag is working.

I tried to do that it wouldnt let me ! I think if you only put 3 or maybe 4 tags from the start it works , but not 5 👍

Thanks for the tip. I drop one tag after exchange 4th and 5th in last post and seems to work.

Awesome good to know ! If I blog later today i will do the same! Thanks for the tip ! 👍😉

you're welcome. hope will be fixed soon. otherwise have to keep checking every time we post

Ok great ! Its better then just one tag ! Thanks so much for the help , hopefully it will help others as well ! Steem on ! 👍😉

No darn it ! I just tried changeing it to 4 tags then 3 tags , it still doesnt work , and it keeps the 5 tags there if you try to edit it ! Maybe it only works if you put 3 or 4 tags at the beginning , because now i cant even edit them off ! Thanks again ! 🤔

I also had a same question, and tried to find a way. Today, I talked with @royalmarco. He found a way that we have to use only less than four tags as you did here. I think now it could be serious or we have a new tag rule??

Yes it appears no more then 4 tags ! For now , i just recieved a message on it ! I will try it and hope at least 4 tags works ! Its much better then only 1 ! Lol ! Thanks for the help , steem on ! 👍😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62853.43
ETH 3013.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50