๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸThis minnows taking a break from steemit! BYE BYE! ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ๐ŸŸ

in #story โ€ข 8 years ago (edited)

๐ŸŸMinnows are leaving steemit by the thousands!( 1)My main reason is the fact that if you have ever been flagged even once , it never stops after that, and can get pretty overhanded at times, making many of us very discouraged as this greatly effects you reputation level. I would like to share one example here that i have no idea why it was flagged! I put in the image credit and a link to the story! That i was told to do! I feel im being unfairly targeted , as there is much worse stuff on steemit that should be getting more flags and get nothing. As i dont always have stories to write about its very hard to share news worthy stories without being flagged even when i put in the image credits and links! https://steemit.com/recipes/@karenmckersie/the-colonals-secret-recipe-revealed-get-the-ingredients-here i was just trying to share a news story i came across, but that seems to be discouraged on steemit, so is shareing recipes that you recieved from a friend even after saying in your article thats where it came from, i was called a lier and childish! This is just one of many reasons.
( 2) alot of my posts are done as i work the night shift ,between hourly patrols,( security guard )lots of down time! From 9pm and 7 am. Which is aparently a bad time to post. So i get very little upvotes or views .
(3) i want to wait and see when or if steemit moves from beta , I think it will be a better time to wait and invest in the future. As i have been so far getting a feel for it , i knew nothing about cryptocurancies and steemit, im finding it hard to understand and all the rules involved before i invest, and im just not feeling the love.
Ok so for now i will read and comment occasionally on steemit, but will be spending my valuable time elsewhere instead of spending hours writing some stories that get hardly any upvotes.
Heres my last post i did for now anyways ! Posted yesterday. Steem on everybody! I may be back more in the future when or if the many kinks get worked out! Also thanks papa-pepper for letting me guest judge your tattoo story contest , and previously winning second place! It was fun,!
Heres some great photos of my last summer trip to the lake, hope you like it!

https://steemit.com/travel/@karenmckersie/photos-of-my-trip-to-cultus-lake-in-chilliwack-british-columbia-canada

Image credit memecentre .com ( will probly get flagged for this)

Sort: ย 

It can be frustrating to take the time to get a post together only to have it largely ignored. Take heart. Post what you feel is good content and let that be your reward. Every Author wants to be read and regarded well. It does happen. I have been writing online for years and I have had many misses but a few hits. It is a craft like any other and takes time to develope.

It is frustrating and disappointing. Although I have never been flagged, I can relate to how difficult it is to even build you reputation. You have to post blogs and comments hoping someone would take notice and vote. I realized that it is more important to get your reputation up than getting more rewards from posts. I am happy for minnows voting for my post because I may not have huge rewards, I get to have my reputation up. And that's a very important thing, if not THE MOST important thing in Steemit.

But stay on, my friend. We have started an initiative to help people like us. Take some time to get to know us @steemsquad. We want to help.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steemsquad/hello-we-are-steemsquad-and-we-are-here-to-support-the-minnows-read-on

Thanks guys for the awesome replys! I will definately check out your link to steemsquad, ang i apreciate your support for the minnows! Especially as alot of this is very new to most of us ! Thanks again! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘

Don't be too discouraged. Hang in there. Steemit is for the long term and not a get rich quick scheme.

Oh i know this. Im not looking to get rich. Lol! But the system deffinatly needs to change , theres just to many people leaving for many reasons. Includeing whales and Dolphins, not just minnows! And there taking there money with them. This has nothing to do with money. Thanks a lot for your reply, much appreciated! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Š

Well i am giving this a try for longer before giving up. I have always wanted to make money online and I hope that steemit is the opportunity for me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49