๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ‘ป๐Ÿ˜ฑ The lonely Quiet life of a graveyard shift Security guard! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ‘ป๐Ÿ˜ฑ

in #story โ€ข 8 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my world where I do all my Steeming from! I know its not glamourous, but this is a normal day in my life! Im shareing some photos with you all of my very quiet, almost spooky job site, and what its like when your all alone on a 10 hour shift from 830 pm to 630 am , but at least i always have Sat., Sun, Mon off, working the graveyard shift! ๐Ÿ‘ป๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ‘ป I have been at this job site which will be an eldery care facility when completed, since January 2016, that is supposed to be completed in December of this year! That i doubt as these construction sites are seldom finished on time , usually a month or more behind schedule! The first photo i took awhile back of me on site, I was bored! Which i have posted here on steemit before! As this site nears completion I will share more photos of the finished building!

And heres one of the front entrance taken tonight! And how much further its come along!

This one i took just inside the main entrance! The windows actually curve around on both sides!

The next is one of 2 hallways on each floor on the same side! So like a hospital with change rooms and xray rooms in the middle, this is same on 3 floors , with 3 different hallways in all directions!

My last 2 are of the main kitchen area! Big walk in freezer,!

And the overhead of where the big cooking grills will be going in!

So this is where i work all night, i patrol arond periodically, on the hour and inbetween i have plenty of time to post blogs on Steemit, which im busy doing right now! and read all your wonderful stories! Not to mention reading my replies and checking my feed from the people i follow as soon as i come on! I also like to do alot of commenting on steemit and enter many of the contests that are on going when im between posts and coming up with my next blog story! I hope you enjoyed learning a little bit more about me, and where i do most of my steeming from, sitting in my car, at my very quiet/ and spooky construction site! Please comment! Let me know where your favorite place and time is to go on STEEMIT!
Heres one last photo of a full moon at work i took awhile back! Boooooo! Enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ‘ป๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ‘ป๐Ÿ˜ฑ

Sort: ย 

Excellent, I remember way back when you first shared that on the job photo with me!

Thanks! Its really coming along now, and will share more photos when its completed! My other blog last night on the African Lions Safari actually did even better ! Up to 78.00 dollars! And my rep went up from 50 to 54! So im happy to fineally see some progress, and its true what everyone says , that eventually the work really start to pay off! Thanks for all the support! And have great trip! ๐Ÿ˜‰heres a link to that story if your interested or have time! https://steemit.com/travel/@karenmckersie/richard-bransons-private-game-reserve-and-the-african-lions-safari

Give u lots of credit to work at nites....Tried it can not stand it.

Oh Thanks! Ive done close to 23 years now, ive always been a night hawk ! I will hopefully retire soon and switch back to days so i can do gardening! I miss it! Steem On! ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ˜‰โ™จ

23 years too long...If you are used to it, the habit is hard to break....time to break out of your routine. Steemit will help you retire.

Haha! Yes im hopeing steemit will help me retire too! I already have my property! I just need money now to build a small house or put a trailer on it, and boom! Retirement time! Hopefully sooner rather then later! โœŒ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ’™

I miss the night shift work!

The best part about it, at least for me, because i work alone ,i s that i its nice and Quiet ! All the better for writing blogs on STEEMIT! ๐Ÿ˜‰โœŒ๐Ÿ‘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38