OMG ! IM STUCK AT WORK IN A SNOW STORM ! All Original Content and Photos ! ๐ŸŒจ๐ŸŒช๐ŸŒฌ Thanks For The Support !steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

๐ŸŒจ๐ŸŒฌ๐ŸŒช The snow has not stopped coming down here in Kelowna ! A ten minute drive to work normally , took me 40 minutes tonight. ! And the guard I relieved said it usually takes him an hour as he drives from Penticton in normal winter conditions , but it took him 2 hours earlier at 1 pm ! There's also news reports of many cars in the ditch going out towards Beaverdell an hour from town, where my boyfriend's supposed to be driving into town later today to spend Christmas Eve at our apartment ! The roads are so bad were not sure if he should attempt it ! It's 2 am right now so we will have to see later today if the snow stops and the plows can clear the roads and highways !

These photos are taken from my job site where I'm doing security tonight ! It's just Crazy ! ๐ŸŒฌ๐ŸŒช๐ŸŒจ

Drive safe everyone ! And stay home if you can ! It's really not worth ending up in the ditch or spending Christmas in the hospital ! Or worse ! Merry Christmas everyone ! And have a safe and Happy Holiday ! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ„
This is a 100 percent steem power up / Retirement fund post ! THANKS ! @karenmckersie

Badges courtesy of. @elyaque. Thanks !

Signature courtesy of. @merej99. Thanks !


Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.
Sort: ย 

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.59 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That's good to know thanks ! It would be great if our accounts were some how topped up ! Lol ! The minnows need to have a better way ! Thanks for having me in your Tribune ! Steem on ! โ™จ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ…โ™จ

Stay safe and I hope you have a Merry Christmas

Thanks when I go home I will drive slow as long as they plow our side street here and I can get out ! Merry Christmas to you ! Steem on !๐Ÿ‘โ™จ๐Ÿš€

I can only read English but I can see it and I am aware that Jay Lenno loves cars ! Upvoted ! Also you should tag this in "story "and " life" and " blog " instead ! You will get more views ! Just can't put more then 4 tags . Thanks for Upvoteing me ! Steem on ! ๐Ÿš€๐Ÿ‘โ™จ

No problem and Merry Christmas ! ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ…

Stay safe Karen & Merry Christmas..

I seen you depicted as a snowman in a Christmas card earlier, might have been a prediction.. lol
https://steemit.com/christmas/@mrfoot/merry-christmas-steemit

Haha ! I will check it out ! Thanks !๐Ÿ‘โ™จ

Very funny ! Probably because of my blogs about poor Mr.Steemy ! Lol ! Who is mrfoot ?! Is it someone we know with a different account ! Perhaps !? Thanks for sharing !โ„โ˜ƒโ›„

lol

I suspect so :)

I wonder if it's papa pepper ?! Lol ! Because of Bigfoot ! Lol ! ๐Ÿค”

Ohh that's a lot of snow, be safe Everyone

Thanks ! You guys too ! Have a safe and Merry Christmas ! Steem on ! โ™จ๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ„โ™จ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87