No Christmas Tree This Year / Show me yours ! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿ‘ผ๐ŸŽ„steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story โ€ข 8 years ago (edited)

My apartment that I currently share with my 2 sons is just to small for a Christmas tree ๐ŸŽ„ also Christmas seemed to creep up on me ! I have 2 artificial trees out in Beaverdell , one of which my boyfriend did put up in his trailer . But the other one is just too big for my place . Also I'm working longer hours and there's just no time . Besides theres no children , my son's are 26 and 29 and my boyfriend will come over for Christmas dinner on Sunday ! So this year , in order to have room for entertaining as well , all I did was put up a set of lights over my balcony door , with presents underneath it ! Yes I know , I went all out right !? And Boom Merry Christmas ! ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ‘ผ๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿ•ฏ๐ŸŽ„ PLEASE SHARE WIYH ME SOME OF YOUR CHRISTMAS TREE PHOTOS ! WOULD LOVE TO SEE THEM ! THANKS ! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ„

Here's 2 photos :

Hope everyone is ready for Christmas ! And is enjoying the Holidays ! HAPPY HOLIDAYS EVERYONE ! STEEM ON! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿ•ฏ๐ŸŽ„ANOTHER STEEM POWER UP / RETIREMENT FUND POST ! THANKS GUYS ! ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ•ฏ๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿ‘ผ๐ŸŽ„

BADGES COURTESY OF. @elyaque. !

SIGNATURE COURTESY OF. @merej99 !

Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.
Sort: ย 

Maybe a nice photo of a Christmas Tree? Just a thought...... Merry Christmas and a Healthy and Prosperous New Year @karenmckersie. โ™ก

Yes if you have a photo of your tree please share it with us ! I would like to see it ! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŽ„

i wouldn't mind switching to a mini tree! haha would save me the trouble of hauling it out

Hahaha! Yes your so right and I almost went out and bought one ! I still might , it comes out of the box all ready ! You just need to plug it in haha ! Great idea๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š And they are really cute and don't take up any space , I love it thanks for sharing ! Merry Christmas and steem on ! ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ•ฏ๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿ‘ผ๐ŸŽ„

We dont have a tree this year ;)

I like to call it a Charlie Brown Christmas ! ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽ„

That's cool ! You don't need one every year . For me it's alot of work when I just don't have the time or little kids running around anymore ! Lol ! Just eat ,drink, and be merry ! That's my motto ! Lol ! Merry Christmas and thanks for replying ! Steem on ! ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘ผ๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿ•ฏ๐ŸŽ„

After hand cooking... hand made Christmas tree? ;-)

Sounds good ! Love to see it ! Thanks for replying and Merry Christmas ! Steem on ! ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ•ฏ๐ŸŽ…๐Ÿ‘ผ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ˜Š

I think I meant finger cooking (phone dialing)... Or maybe I have the wrong person.

Anyway, don't mind the somewhat cryptic message.

Merry Christmas! :-)

Lol ! You have the right person ! I do finger cooking once per month ! Pizza hut usually then I blog about it , to make everyone hungry ! Lol ! Didn't get your," hand cooking " at first though , thanks for clarifying ! I may just buy a tiny table top tree comes all decorated right from the box ! Haha ! Easy Peasy! Thanks again ,steem on ! ๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ

Ok, so I did have the right person after all. Thought for a second that my memory had played a trick on me... see: I have been reading you! :-)

Happy Holidays to You and your family!

Lol! Like a book ! ๐Ÿ“š Hehehe ! ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ‘Thanks ! Steem on !๐ŸŽ…๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ
I'm following you now ! ๐Ÿ‘

ย 8 years agoย (edited)

I don't have Christmas tree at home but I've showed some in my previous post. Will "document" more trees in other future posts but here's one from latest posts :-)

Thats great ! THANKS for replying and looking forward to seeing them .Merry Christmas! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐ŸŒฒ

I love that Tree ! It has the biggest Christmas balls I have ever seen ! Lol ! Fantastic ! ๐ŸŽ„๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ„

I left a message on your post ! It's very nice thanks for sharing ! I am following now ! Feel free to follow me if you wish , I'm waiting to post my 300th follower blog ! But I'm stuck on 299 all night ! I will mention you in my blog as my 300th follower and more advertising for you could bring you more followers ! ! Very awesome ! ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‘โ˜ƒ๐ŸŽ„

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 49842.52
ETH 2229.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.00