You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What About Little John? Part Eight. Ending?

in #story6 years ago

Hi @done I Read The whole story and I confess that moves me and touches me deep inside.
I come from a country that It's really difficult to understand. Despite having an economic situation extremely backward in many respects I assure you that there are no beggars sleeping in the streets. I migrated, with my family, about three years ago to Argentina, and I was shocked to see all the people who Are In Situation of street.

My job is nearly 22 miles from where I live, so I have to take various means of public transportation to get there. One of them is the train, and it happens, that there is a woman with her two babies lying in a hallway of the Station, begging. Sometimes I've given her some money, but I feel that more than money, what she need is affection and sensibility. I realize that gradually we get used to these situations and this is not right.

It is not right to have kids sleeping on the streets with nothing to eat. It's not right for them to learn to steal and not go to school. It is not right for older people, who dedicated their entire lives to contribute to a society, to be relegated to oblivion in his adult life.

I've been on the platform a short time, and I know it will hard to progress in it, but there are people like you and many others, which have the heart and temperance to do the right things. I am very impressed the way you teached your kids about real life out there. I am sure they are now good persons. Finally you done a good thing, you recover a good man, and nobody will take off that satisfaction.
(sorry for my english, I speak spanish, LOL)
Thank you for reading my comment.
ilovesteemit.jpg

Sort:  

I see lifelong beggars in the streets as well. It bothers me to see parents using their children to get more pity. When you see Little John, you will know why I could not walk past him. He was the most pitiful of the pitiful though I never saw him with his hand out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01