Days in Heaven !!

in #story6 years ago

12.jpg

We got down from the taxi. There was a big building. The campus was large. I read the banner. "Deenabandhu Orphanage!" Orphanage! The place where children live without parents. My mom and dad! Where have they gone? I tried to remember what had happened. That day, I was returning from my school with my mom and dad. Then a truck hit us. Then, what happened? I do not remember. We entered the building. The lady who came with me said to the woman in the orphanage.

"Nilima, I found this boy in a hospital. His parents have passed away. I tried to find his relatives. Perhaps, they were new in the city. I could not gather much information. So, I have brought him here. He will be safe here. If someone comes to claim him, you decide what to do."

Then, a new life started. With many new children and people. Most of the children did not know anything about their parents. But I had passed 12 years with mine.

I always pitied the orphans. When I read sad stories about these children, I always thought I would do something for them. But now I had become one of them.

The orphanage surroundings were beautiful. There were swings and see-saws in the playground. While the other children played, I passed the days sitting in the verandah or in the shade of the tree, missing my parents. The owner was very nice. We called her Nilima Mahi.

The wheels of time moved on. I was the eldest boy in the orphanage. The small children started calling me Dada. Whenever I sat under a tree alone, they would rush to me and compel me to tell stories. I would play with them and I did not know when I forgot my parents. My days started revolving around the children. I also fed the small ones who could not eat on their own. Sometimes, we went to the cinema and also visited many famous places.

In between these, many things happened. Many new children came here. Many children were taken away by their foster parents. The old cook of the orphanage died. The building got repaired. The rooms were painted. A new house was also constructed. We celebrated our birthdays cheerfully. We planted trees in our campus. Some musicians also came to spend time with us. Old residents of the orphanage who had spent their childhood here and had settled down now also came to meet Mahi.

Amidst all this, 15 years have passed. Now I am 27. I have become Mahi’s 'right' hand. She has grown old. She now spends most of her time in bed. The Deenabandhu Orphanage has become one of the best orphanages in the city now. Our children are with us. Some have gone for higher studies. And I am here with a very happy and positive mind. Well, I have lost my parents, but my dream to do something for these wonderful children has been fulfilled.

THANK YOU

Sort:  

This Account @suhadi-gayo is Under Quarantine!
The Account is in The Hackers / Phishers Hand.
Do Not Up Vote !

Warning! Do not Interact with @suhadi-gayo Account.
Do Not Click , on Any of the comment.

  • This message comes out when The Account have been Hacked.
  • Lost Control of your Account to The Phishers.
  • Transferred Transaction of fund to Hacker Accounts.
  • Attempt to Phish

Please Destroy This Account !

How Cool!

You got a 6.25% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @jumisharma!

Help us grow, delegate today!

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 24.9%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

Limited Promotion! Use both @t50 and @hybridbot for a chance of receiving extra upvotes!

You got a 7.54% upvote from @t50 courtesy of @jumisharma!

Anyone can use this service by sending a minimum of 0.010 SBD or STEEM to @t50 with the post you want upvoted as the memo.

Consider investing Steem Power to receive daily payouts from bot income.
10 SP, 25 SP, 50 SP, 75 SP, 100 SP, 125 SP, 150 SP, 200 SP, 250 SP, 300 SP, 350 SP, 400 SP, 450 SP, 500 SP, 600 SP, 700 SP, 800 SP, 900 SP, 1000 SP or use the delegation manager. At any time you can get your investment back by undelegating.

Partners

@upfundme and #upfundme
TASKMANAGER bitshares token
@hybridbot - bid/membership hybrid bot (0.010 SBD minimum)
@memearmy meme support community bot

This post has been upvoted by @millibot with 50.0%!
Thank you for giving your trust and witness vote to my creator @isnochys!
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @millibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

Loading...

Biggest Airdrop Ever 30 STEEM Free Giveaway

This is a limited time offer only for 5 days. Join and get 30 steem on your Account.

JOIN NOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76