A day in the future !!

in #story6 years ago

jk.jpg

Hi, my name is Lee and I live in the city of Nagashima, which is located in the war-torn country of Jehnovia. I stay in a small, make-shift hut and move to a new place everyday so that I may not get caught in an airraid. You must be wondering why I live in such misery, so as an answer to your thought, let me explain to you the plight of my situation and of this world. A long time ago, this world used to be beautiful, but Man with his immeasurable greed started taking everything Nature had to offer for granted. He started polluting and destroying what he couldn’t use, till there was nothing left. There were some who protested, but they were silenced, and man’s greed ended up destroying this Earth. Yet, his monstrous greed never seemed to end; he now started taking what others of his own kind had obtained through their own hard work. At first, those who didn’t agree were either killed or made to submit by force and no one was able to stand up to them, but as such cases increased in number, the oppressed couldn’t take it anymore and broke out in revolt, which ultimately led to a civil war between the two factions. This has been going on ever since and instead of trying to revive our almost dead world, the people are forever scheming about how to win the war against the other faction.

Both my parents were activists and protested against this war publicly, but they were murdered. After my parents were killed, my siblings and I were driven out of our own house by the conspirators and all our possessions were taken by them. After being thrown out of our home, we tried to take shelter in an old, broken down building but one day that too was destroyed when an air-raid occurred in that area. Luckily, we were not in the building when the bombing occurred. Being the oldest child, I tried to fend for my brothers and sisters but in the end they too left me forever. Today, I move from place to place, all alone, unable to stay in any particular place due to fear of bombings.

It pains me to think what our greed has caused us, all our resources have either been completely wiped out or have been made unfit for use. Water, air, even the land has been polluted due to our ignorance and yet, people don’t seem to care and keep fighting among themselves. If this continues, then the day is not far when we, along with this world, shall cease to exist. Therefore, I beg you, please stop wasting resources mindlessly while there is still time, so that the future generations don’t have to suffer because of you. Make this world a better place while you can.

THANK YOU

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 14.2%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

How about joining the Q initiative? Limited invites here!

Loading...

This post has been upvoted by @millibot with 25.0%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @millibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

How about joining the Q initiative? Limited invites here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71