Of How did I Know About the Instant-Ice Or Is it Possible to Freeze a Bottle of Water in a Few Seconds?

in #story7 years ago

This also happened to me at the wedding that I went to last weekend with my son. I remember that after noon the sun came out and it started to get very hot. I went to get a bottle of water and when I opened the refrigerator there were only bottles of sparkling water. Since I was very thirsty I did not care and grabbed one, I opened it and walked out.

A few seconds later when I wanted to drink the water was the surprise. It was frozen inside the bottle! I would have sworn it was not like that when I took it but well, sometimes you get confused. I went back to grab another bottle and opened it right there.

Imagine my surprise to see how the water within seconds of opening the bottle began to freeze completely.


instant-ice-magic.gif

I ran out to find someone, anyone who would serve as a witness to what I had seen. The truth is that I could not believe it. Luckily the first one I found was my friend, the one who was getting married and I told him what I had seen. He started laughing and well, he explained to me at once what was going on.

With his help I filmed how the Instant-Ice was formed.


And well, as he explained to me is purely a problem of thermodynamics and only happens in the drinks with gas that spend a long time in the freezer. When opening the bottle and leaving part of the CO2 gas, the bubbles that are generated at the top create ice crystals on contact with the cold water and these crystals expand until freezing all the water in a matter of seconds.

It really looks like Magic! I wish you could have seen my son's face when I showed him the Instant-Ice :D

Did you already know about the Instant-Ice?


@juanmiguelsalas

Firma Gif.gif

Sort:  

Interesting! Take a video next time, perhaps? Lol, actually I was led here by the GIF you used for this post because I used it too when I posted my article last night. Here is the link: https://steemit.com/life/@bba/eternal-life-vs-eternal-youth-if-you-have-to-choose-what-would-it-be

Lol, I just realized that the picture I was staring at is actually a video! Man I must be drinking too much.

The video is in the post ;) I filmed one...look here

That's interesting. Nice one @juanmiguelsalas!!! Following, check me out as well :)

Ha, that is a cool video! I had heard of it but never seen it. Obviously now I will have to buy some gassy water to give it a bash!

It is crazy man! You should do it with the kids, it is amazing (and funny) to see their faces and reactions to the Instant-Ice...

Hehe, that's exactly my plan!

Congratulations @juanmiguelsalas! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50