You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'New Rain' - Steemit Story Chain #16 Where You Write the Story and 100 Whaleshares for the Winner

in #story7 years ago (edited)

The fog of uncertainty lingered for a moment as objects around me begun to come into focus. With a sudden series of flashes and then a sudden dimming of the room, I heard a voice yelling something out. The sound was muffled and distant, but felt close to me.

"Cut!" someone was yelling. There was some commotion about me and then I heard the the words " That's a wrap".

A hand touched my shoulder, and I heard my name. Immediately everything snapped into place and became clear to me. My racing heart settled back into my chest and the anxiety began to recede. I knew where I was. I knew what was happening, but my heart sank with the dreaded realization that it was happening again. I had hoped it was just a one time thing - a fluke. Now, I as look around the room, I wonder if anyone noticed. These blackout spells are coming more frequently and it's getting harder to hide them. Being on a movie set helps a little, where people are used to being some else for a while - I could always act like I was thinking about a part or forgot my line - but that could only take me so far. It was only a matter of time before this happens right in spot light - literally

Just then , I started to hear a thunderous roar getting louder - I look around to see what is happening and to my complete surprise - surrounding me is the entire cast - all staring at me - CLAPPING - thunderous , enthusiastic clapping. Cheering and whistling accompanied the fanfare and I stood in shock as the applause continued.

I noticed now that the hand on my shoulder was the the director - he placed his free hand on my other shoulder and looked me on the eyes.

" That was an amazing performance! " His face lit up, with a genuine smile - the kind you see when you give a pretty waitress a tip. With flashing eyes, he said " Were did that come from? You really nailed it - look , I have tears in my eyes!"

I was overwhelmed - I had no idea what he was talking about - the last thing I remembered was standing off the side of the stage getting into character - then awakening from a blackout. I needed a drink....

Sort:  

Hey @jorlauski, thank you for your entry to the story chain, the winner has just been announced and a new story chain has begun - https://steemit.com/story/@freedomexists/was-she-there-steemit-story-chain-16-where-you-write-the-story-and-100-whaleshares-for-the-winner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43