You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Thought I Was Going to Die...

in #story8 years ago

OMG! I think I'm listening to my ex-hippie friend who had a similar experience in Hawaii a few years back - He was a snow bird. He recently passed away and one of the things that made it hard for me to accept was that he was so young in his thinking and lifestyle. He was a Christian ( special projects co-ordinator for CRI) and an apologist. You remind me so much of him :)

Sort:  

I'm sorry for your loss, John; good friends are hard to find.

Glad you mentioned CRI; I haven't heard Hank Hanegraaff for a long time. CRI deals with some pretty knotty apologetical problems. On some, I find them helpful (e.g., a hyperbolic view of ethnic cleansing of Caanan); on others, I'm diametrically opposed (e.g. their view of hell as eternal, conscious punishing).

Thanks for reading my story. More stories to come, D.V.! 😄😇😄

@creatr

in essentials, unity; in doubtful matters, liberty; in all things, charity :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80