You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lost Writer: Reward!

in #story5 years ago

Well, good thing you told me you're posting so I could add my penny, lol. I'm sorry, my friend - I got out of the habit of checking for your posts - BTW, my one cent vote actually decreased your reward form $3.16 to $3.10!!! What's that all about? I want to help, not hurt. I think I vaguely recall reading about that anomaly since the latest Hardfork - I'm powering back up myself after depleting my steem power to pay my on-line expenses, so if I have to wait until I'm no longer a liability, I'll just comment on your posts :)

Sort:  

Hi John!

I think it may have something to do with when you vote?

And that "curators" (i.e. voters) earn a larger part of rewards than before. And that's quite OK with me; I actually have been arguing that point for years, that curator rewards need to be larger.

Why?

Because we writers need more readers. Without readers, what are we? Steemit really needs to attract large numbers of readers who will vote for and appreciate our writing...

But to be sure, I'm speculating and have not studied the recent Steemit changes, so I'll shut up for now...

In any case, THANKS for your minus six-cent vote! :D

Sounds perfectly opaque to me, lol - as long as you don't mind, I'll continue voting for you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64