Here's One For Ya. Followed By A Masked Motorcycle Rider At 2am In Phnom Penh!!

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Ahoy me hearties.
Just thinking what to write about this evening as it has been a while since I have spread some smiles with some words.
After moving to Cambodia 3 years ago I have a few tales to tell indeed.

The first incident that always pops into my head when I think about my early days here is the motorbike incident.

There have been a few but none quite like this!

After spending the evening at the skanky bars at the Riverside area in Phnom Penh Cambodia, I decided it was time to get back home and hopped on my motorbike and set off for the 3 mile journey back to my apartment.

It was gone 2 am and it was deathly quiet outside of the drinking and partying zone, and I was enjoying my slightly tipsy slow cruise home on my Honda Win 1990/100cc ( don't laugh yeeew, she's a freekn beast)
DSCN7924.JPG

I am not a drinker btw and am totally against drunk driving, but dam,, It sure feels good to feel the warm wind gush through your hair, and with nobody on the roads, it was a safe pleasant journey indeed.
Motorbike karaoke was happening and good times were rolling.. lol

Suddenly I caught sight of another rider in my wingmirror and he wouldn't pass me.. He was bloody tailing me!

I knew the area pretty well and zipped in and out of the side streets seeing what was on here!
The bugger kept following!

Dam I thought,, well, more like Shit!!!!
Here I am in the middle of nowhere, zero fighting skills, 3 dollars in my pocket, and a Samsung S2 cell phone.
( The last time I had a fight was in secondary school and that sucked. We ended up shaking hands with all my mates laughing at us.. Bastards)

So It was happening!! Ol Jeffy boy was going to get robbed, or they had set up a secret gang checkpoint and I was driving right into it!!

images (3).jpg

Motorbike karaoke stopped and the voices in my head turned into war thoughts. What do I do!
After slowing down and testing his reactions I finally came to a stop and he pulled up behind me and and walked towards me.

He had a full helmet on with his visor down and I shat myself....
I aggressively shouted "What Do You Want" revving the pissy engine of the Honda, trying to scare him away with my bikes deathly roar, ready to scat as soon as I wanted too.

He lifted up his visor and it was young chap, nicely dressed with politely spoken broken English!

He said "Hallo"
I barked "What Do You Want!"
He says "Do wan set"
I say "Set? Eh?"

I had been speaking broken english for most of the night and am a bit slow sometimes and I was not in the mood to start a crappy conversation gain.

"What the Fuck do you mean man" I politely relplied.. still a wee bit tipsy of course.

"Do wan Set"
Sorry bud, I don't understand ya pal. He removed his helmet and spoke in a clearer voice, "Do you want sex"

Faackin hell I thought... I was laughing so hard on the inside man.. geeez.

I thought I was going to get my heart popped with a blade and was ready for violence or death!


But I did not expect that.

"Naaaah mate 'I replied. You got the wrong man here buddy. I dont do that.
He continued to ask me my favourite sexual position and followed that up with "Do you have a big one" Pfft
It is an old wife's tale here that Cambodian dudes have small peckers, so I replied "Most probably bigger than yours pal"
Then He asked "When can I have it" to which I replied... NEVER!

I pfffft at him saying he's off his head asking stuff like that and he ought to be careful.
I was still cautious and worried about getting jumped by others hiding, so I gingerly shook his hand and said I'm off, and bolted right outa there!

That's it.
A Memory for life stained deep into my brain.

The feeling of being scared is a strange one and shall never forget the discomfort it caused me.

Cheers for reading and super thanks for the support!
Yeeeow,
Jeff.
sj.png

You can catch my tunes on DSound below :D
'Sweet Little Thing'
https://steemit.com/dsound/@jeffandhisguitar/20180521t171123966z-sweet-little-thing--acoustic-instrumental--original

And watch my Grab Your Pick series on DTube too.
OCTAVES
https://steemit.com/education/@jeffandhisguitar/037kgobz

Peeeeeace :)

Sort:  

Yeah, but what you didn't say is that you were cheekily riding side saddle :).. ooh, you cornish lads are easy!

Lol. Sidesadlling waving dildos with goggles on :D
I have more to tell but the next one isn't so funny.
I nearly died!! lol
Cheers kryptusoctopuz
Yeeew to the Cornish gays :)

pocketsend:11@jeffandhisguitar, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: jeffandhisguitar
New sending account balance: 134928
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 49c242fee7371a0138db32a88a67f167312c9075
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

A very dramatic story, hopefully your experience like that does not happen again.

Me to brother!! lol
Thanks for reading :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39