High Spirits, Chapter 13, Song of Angels, Book IV

in #story7 years ago

Written for Steemit: A love story occurs during a time anomaly. A woman from today somehow steps into an anomaly and meets a cowboy asleep on his ranch, in his bed, in the 1850's. ©Jeff Kubitz 2016 - 2017 All Rights Reserved.

High Spirits - Chapter 13 - Song of Angels, Book IV

K34444009d0.jpg
Mindy Woczlewski courtesy of Nastya Muratokova
“One thing I learned this time that I was not told and did not know, including all the things I have told you that I know will happen is: When we step in as a two year old baby and meet, that is not what opens the portal.” Rephael said to Eon while they were inside the cave of the in between.

“Why can’t we go to the time that is right and stop them from finding all the pieces to the tornadoes to avoid the whole mess?” Eon asked.

“Because, you will die of old age before that happens. It is 1972 before they set the first of them up in Great Britain, or wherever the first were tried, which might have been the Middle East where they were found. If they were found there,” Rephael said. “We do not truly know where they were found.”

“So, this date is when I first enter and save my younger self?” Eon asked as he looked at the sheets of paper with dates and times of events. But this date is when I try to stop Asmodeus?”

“There is a net there now so maybe you won’t have to stop him. Maybe he will never get out.”

Something grabbed Eon and he shrieked but then made an, “ahh,” Of a sound. “What was that?”

“It is time for us to leave. You go first, out there. I will wait for you to pass this back to me and then I will head off and live my life.”

“Why do we have to leave? We could solve this and what just happened to me? I feel, I don’t know like I am the most alive I have ever been.” Eon asked Rephael.

“It is time for us to leave. Any questions you have will be answered as you live it and we must go. Leave through that portal.” Rephael pointed his finger, and then throw the piece back through so I can leave. Remember I have a wife I would like to see.”

“I think I should try to set it up so our descendents take care of this and Asmodeus never escapes.” Eon said.

“I tried it. You can try it. Now go! Quickly!” Rephael pointed at the gateway and ordered Eon. “Leave!”

“But I have so many more questions.” Eon said as he walked toward the portal. Rephael followed him a bit behind. “At least you have those papers. I went by memory only. Now go and good luck!”

Eon stepped out of the portal and into the woods where his dad left a hodge-podge pile of logs for an emergency defensive position. He stuffed the papers in his pocket and then held the piece. He felt wonderful.

After a few minutes, he threw the piece in through the gateway and then walked toward the house. He realized he was very, very hungry.

The End.

The Adventure Begins.
Previous Chapters:
Chapter 1, Chapter 2, Chapter 3 Chapter 4 Chapter 5 Chapter 6 Chapter 7 Chapter 8 Chapter 9 Chapter 10 Chapter 11 Chapter 12

Previous books in the series:
Song of Angels - Books I, II, III - Table of Contents

Follow me: @jeff-kubitz Book One - Meeting is available in Paperback here: https://www.amazon.com/Jeffery-Kubitz/e/B01MXY9YHR

Sort:  

I am so sad that this is the end but at least you know how it all started if you read all the chapters and it is a very good book. I loved reading it💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49