You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Story: Smoke, Chapter 1

in #story7 years ago

This is an interesting story. I think I will continue reading these chapters. I also have a question. As an aspiring fiction writer can you tell me how to get followers? At first my stories were getting like $10 each because I was being helped out, apparently, by a guild called curie, but now I'm lucky to get $0.50 even though it takes me several hours to outline and come up with the story. Take this latest story for example: https://steemit.com/writing/@jeezzle/the-third-floor-the-ladder. It got $0.47 and that is likely all it's going to get. It has 17 votes but only 5 views meaning most people didn't even read it. How do you get people to read your stories? It's proving to be a rather frustrating experience. Thank you for any help you are able to give me. I. will continue to read all the chapters of this story as it seems really good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45