You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'The Forgotten House' - It's Story Time Steemers and You're the Storyteller With 100 Whaleshares for the Winner

in #story7 years ago (edited)

6 - Several withered human hands sticking out of the ground in a semicircle. The index finger of each hand was pointed inward towards the center. Staring calmly outward in the middle of the circle was a rotting human head with a note pinned to it.

I crept slowly towards that decapitated head, noting to my dismay that the fresh smell of flowers was also mixed with another scent. It occurred to me that I had smelled this scent once before. It was the smell of death and it was all around me. I had to find out what was written on that note.

Sort:  

Thank you @jeezzle for your contribution to this story chain, a disturbing and very well written addition to the story. The winner is announced here along with the new story chain. I hope you will put your creative talents to the test again :)
https://steemit.com/story/@freedomexists/if-you-go-down-to-the-woods-story-chain-2-where-you-re-the-writer-and-100-whaleshares-for-the-winner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41