You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blockchain Memory Project - Journal Entry (4) - Those We've Left Behind

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I think about those people too. Sometimes it seems like you can reach out to them on Facebook or some other social media platform and reinitiate your friendship but it never goes down that way. Those people have changed, and whether or not we want to believe it, we ourselves have also changed.

Wow that's interesting. I have never heard of people being bussed to a school in a worse area.

It sounds like we went through some similar times growing up. We're probably not that far apart in terms of years. You might have a couple on me.

As for writing, I'm still working on it. It can be tough when my main outlet for feedback is this platform though.

As is clearly evident, lately people just haven't been spending much time here.

I do have a few series I've been working on lately though.

Sort:  

I agree @jeezzle, it's difficult to recapture that moment of friendship. Yeah, the Columbus school system shuffled us around a lot to achieve racial diversity in the schools. I was born in 1971, how about you?

Best of luck on your new series'! This platform is going through some growing pains but I'm confident that when the communities are rolled out it will tighten the focus of the readership and we'll get back to some semblance of the good old days of 2016 when a majority of people actually read posts and left thoughtful comments. I'm getting some of it back with this Blockchain Memory Project. Hope you're having a great week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55