You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Free Science Fiction Story - Corporate Takeover Chapter 1

in #story8 years ago

I'm a bit on the fence with this one. On the one hand, this was written well. The descriptions were concise and the dialogue felt natural. On the other hand, I felt a bit shortchanged, maybe because of the length or the choice to start in media res. Since this is the first chapter, I'll give you the benefit of the doubt that the next ones would shed more light regarding the story.

Sort:  

Hey @jedau, this story will be broken into several small chapters that will usually end with a cliff hanger for suspense, or will it, dun dun dun...

Haha yeah, I bet. What I was referring to though was the length and where the story picked up. As a standalone, it's really hard to judge it. I guess that was your intention though, so that readers would be interested to read the follow-up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52