You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Jedau & @Verbal-D's Post-Game Scrabble Stories # 1: Solo Assassin (Original Short Story)

in #story7 years ago

You went ahead with it already!! I have been drafting the very first match and planning to work my way up sequentially. It was way harder than I thought, so kudos to you for beating me to it haha!

A fine job, brother! This was a well crafted story. Did you manage to use all the words? I have been creating a cover photo that we could use, but you already posted way ahead of schedule haha!

Sort:  

Bwahahahahaha, yes my fellow minion, I did. I wanted to propel you forward with peer pressure and catch you off guard for our first story. Thanks bro, glad you enjoyed this story. I wrote it in a blazing 15 minutes just connecting random words and improvising along the way. We have 6 more days where I can edit that cover photo in, I had no idea you were making one.

Keep me updated, but I wanted to show you the seriousness I was about our collaboration :)I was able to use all the words yes, some of the more difficult words that were two letters were just easier to use as names :) I look forward to reading yours when it is ready, now I will check for my turn in our next game.

Haha! I don't think that would help it progress though. I'm targetting several to be posted on December. Great work using them all, I see you got crafty with the names. I'm sending you the link of a cover I cobbled together just now in our FB conversation. Let me know what you think.

Thank you bro, yeah the best solution was to use names for the small words that seemed too abstract to use. Glad you saw how I worked around that obstacle, but don't worry, put yours out when you can. Time to check that cover and play my turn! I will definitely let you know what I think bro, thanks for the heads up

Did you see the proposed cover? I'm open to suggestions, bro. If you would like to use your own, I have no problems with that either.

I am not so amazing with designs, but let me give it a shot
I liked what you put out so far. I will check scrabble and be shocked once more to see the next juggernaut word you play against me. but I am okay with losing, I love learning new words, and I am focused on how exotic our word choices will be for our future collaboration stories :)

Don't take too long though. Once this post is past payout, you won't be able to change the cover.

Oh You're right bro, I will add it onto our post now

Also what do you mean that the background is transparent? I still like your design.

It wouldn't make a difference if Steemit was on night mode or not. The cover would still look the same. Try it out.

I don't know the difference between regular steemit and steemit on night mode. lol I didn't even know there was such a thing haha
I will add the picture to my post now, it's all goody

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38