You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traces of a Digital Ghost - Part 3 (My Original Short Story)

in #story7 years ago

This is easily the strangest story I've read from you haha! It's definitely out there in terms of concept. This could even pass off as an advertisement to that Communities thing that they're doing. I really don't know what to make of it haha

I think we're all Sid, confused and frustrated at the riddles being spun. At least the answer to the QR codes was presented. Mike really play off like a douche. It's a good character study for sure!

Really though, my comments really doesn't matter anymore. You've amassed such a wide following here that you're already assured tons of earnings and comments even without my boost. I'll remember the time when my comments held more weight with great fondness :D

Sort:  

Hey my brother! Lol, I know! I went in at a little bit of a tangent but wanted to present a case for both sides. In Michael's mind, he has got it all figured out. Feeling pretty much discarded by his older brother, the "communities" of Steemit (nothing against that idea from my end, mind you) eventually became his primary "carer" of sorts. And it just so happened he was unfortunate enough to get embroiled within sort some of online cult on the platform. And at a very vulnerable and weak time in his life.

We are unclear as to what his exact motives were but are given a glimpse into how he now perceives his new life and in turn, interprets the mechanics behind validating every single decision-making process. A little bit of spirituality combine with the betrayal he feels from being neglected by his Sid. I personally had fun putting this together and did realise this is a little different from my usual formula. But thanks for the vote of confidence, man. :)

And your comments matter tenfold, man. I'm just an ordinary writer trying to make his mark amongst the plethora of talent on offer here (you being one of the top authors, of course). So you and your encouraging words will always hold weight. That will never change, bro.

Bless and thanks for stopping by. :)

Haha LOL Again, a top author I am not. I don't think 99% of the people here don't even know that I write fiction haha!

Oh my bro! Sounds like we need to have a private chat at some point. Few things I want to say to you but can't in the comments...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47