You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Symbiotic Protocol - Chapter 16 (2 of 2) (My Original Novel)

in #story8 years ago

The upside of reading this masterpiece a day later? I don't have to wait days before I read the second part. The split-part decision is working out great, and you cut it at just the right moment. While the first part was pedal to the metal, this part coasted the chapter into a nice slow crawl.

I'm not quite certain but is this the most conversation-heavy entry you've uploaded so far? It's a great thing that the strongest point of this is the conversations then!

Drucker just couldn't catch a break. Man, I really feel for him. Though his relationship with Doug isn't one of my favorites, I'm glad he has a support system like that. I know it's conflicting to root for both sides, but I'm hoping Drucker turns and helps the synthetics soon!

Can you imagine the hell she must be going through?

Is it wrong if I don't empathize all that much? Maybe because I don't have my own child yet, but I'm really just hoping she cut ol' Druck some slack. I imagine it's hard for a parent to lose a child, but since we see that the child is (relatively) cared for on the other side, it kind of provides a sense of relief.

Great follow-up and amazing job as always, my brother. Every chapter you've written is a hit out of the park!

Sort:  

Man, I get the double whammy from you! Awesome, man! I don't think I've ever said this before, but you've actually made my day TWICE! :)

This was conversation heavy for closing the gap, I feel, on how close Drucker and Doug really are. They have a real comradre with each other and I wanted to get a little more of that across. Wherever Drucker goes, Doug is sure to be somewhere following behind him. Even if he at times doesn't prove to be particularity useful, lol.

Yeh, Jane Collimore. Stressed out mother missing her kid and taking it out on Drucker. I don't blame you for having no compassion for her, lol. She was meant to be harsh and that's exactly how she came across I feel. Unfair from our point of view, but I can't say anymore. Let's see where this all goes.

Well, my bro, I'm now entering the final part of my book. A few chapters left and the big finish that I really hope won't disappoint. I'm nervous and excited all at once since the end relies heavily on all the upcoming components. I'll do my very best and pray it comes out half as good as I think it will. But that's up to me and the crazy feedback I'm getting from you, man! I can't thank you enough again and want to get this done so I can concentrate fully to your masterpiece. Loving this and my Steemit circle of friends! All the best, my bro!

If that's how you intended to write Jane, then it surely showed! Man, you really have a gift that most storytellers such as myself wish we had. Doug is a great supporting character for Drucker, and I could see how he's a necessity in Druck's life.

Oh, and I heard that this modern classic is being turned into an audiobook?! Suffice to say that I'm supremely excited for that! I know in my heart that you're going to finish out strong! I can't wait to see how this epic unfolds, it'll surely be bittersweet. It's been great going on this journey with you. The ability to interact with the author as the story unfolds is truly an understated feature for Steemit fiction. I'm starting on Chapter 17 now. Bring it home, my brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69