You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Echoes of Tommorrow's Past - Part 8 (My Original Novella)

in #story7 years ago

Oh man, this chapter is so engrossing! Best one to date, in my humble opinion. To start, the first paragraph is a story all to itself haha! The tense eating, the claustrophobic feeling ... brother, you depicted those so effortlessly. I keep thinking I got a bead on you, and you just keep surprising me. I'm really learning a lot based on how you write, which is great!

I don't know how you do it, you shifted from the claustrophobic feel of James, paranoid of everything that is happening, to the horror that Dolores felt as she stood there helpless so seamlessly. Hall of fame stuff, brother!

Sort:  

Hey there, @jedau!

I'm just finishing up my holiday so apology's in advance for any delays in my commenting. Thanks so much for the feedback! Your words describe the exact feeling I was looking to convey so hopefully I'm doing something right, lol! Is it a ghost? Is he just imagining the whole thing? Well, this story is going to skew at a serious tangent soon so I hope you like it.

Bless you as always for some of the best comments I could ever hope to receive. There's no one like you, man! Thank you so much! :)

No worries about any delays, brother! I will be taking a break as well soon, so apologies for the delays there as well. I have you auto-voted to 100% so I won't ever miss your post no matter what :D

There's no one like you, man!

It's a good thing your story doesn't involve clones, or else this would be totally ironic!

Don't take a break too long, bro! You got an ever-growing following here on Steemit, man! :)

I really don't want to. It's just that, I don't have any stories written yet for the first time in my life hahaha! I slacked off until I got writer's block >.<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64807.94
ETH 3507.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37