You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unproven Chapter Twenty Three "Moving the Pieces"

in #story6 years ago

It did feel longer! Man, Grayson's looking more like Dexter (from that TV show Dexter) more and more with every chapter. I remember being like that when I was studying the ways of extroverts. I'm sure I never used it to get women, but I did use it to manipulate certain events. It was exhilarating!

When did Grayson get all chummy with Ary's friends? Was it in the space between the first and the second blocks? I like how he's playing everything like a big chess game (how very apt of the cover!), and I can't help but snicker whenever I see shades of my past self there. Me, I was just in it for the science. I wanted to study how people interacted, that's why I manipulated certain events. Grayson seems more nefarious and cunning. It would be interesting to see how he reacts when things uninevitably don't go his way. Magnificent chapter, sis!

Sort:  

I know the tv show, I watched the first few seasons a long time ago :)
Actually I explain the chumminess in the beginning of this chapter, I had initially written the party scene that I mention, but it didn't make the final cut.

It's implied well and good, no need to add it right back :D

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51