You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNPROVEN: Chapter One "The Dude "

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Great setup, sis! I feel like both were given an ample time to be introduced. The characters all have distinct personalities right off the gate. It feels like 50 Shades of Grey and Twilight, but I think that's what you're going for with this. The premise is strong, and I can't wait for the cat-and-mouse chase to begin!

Oh, and Mark Harmon. Is he the same Mark Harmon from NCIS? People magazine Sexiest Man of the Year 1986 Mark Harmon? Haha! It would be interesting if it is!

Sort:  

Thanks! And yes, that is the feel I was going for, it's ironic that you mention twilight because I didn't put that in the introduction but those two series were exactly what Harlequin used as an example of what it was looking for.

Ha! No, I didn't even know who Mark Harmon was until I just now googled him LOL, I have seen him before, but I'm not an NCIS person. My friend Judie is though LOLOL! Also Law and Order...do you like that show? hee hee.
Hm, I think I better change that name before other people make that assumption or I get sued for libel!!

I don't think he has a trademark on that name haha! I haven't really gotten into Law and Order, and I've actually stopped watching NCIS for a number of years now haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42