You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Allies of Old; Book Two Renewal: Chapter Eighty Four "Deeper Reasons for Pain"

in #story7 years ago

You know, I think your superhuman empathy is seeping through your characters unintentionally. I don't know if you intended the main females to be as empathic as you, but I feel like sometimes they're going out on a limb to be compassionate about other characters who don't deserve it.

With regards to the chapter, I think this was a great look behind what makes Jenna tick. However, I can't help but feel like this was better told at the start of their torrid affair, or even before it. It really makes Jenna a tragic character, which are my favorite kind. I think they're both great when they stand alone. This makes me really wish that Jenna won't ever be turned into a vamp. Magnificent work though, sis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49