You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How The Allies of Old began: BORN Chapter Five "Little Fool"

in #story6 years ago

The more I read through this, the more I'm convinced that this is a great tease to bring new readers in. I feel like I appreciated it more because I already know what would happen and I'm treating this as a prequel, but it gives a great glimpse for the would-be reader. Nice job promoting this, sis! I hope the sales are going very well! There's nothing like getting that first check from Amazon :)

Sort:  

Oh good, I was hoping it would have that effect- and actually it should get even better for you over the next several chapters, a bit more character development. (The next chapter is a Jess chapter, and...well I didn't bring this detail into the book)

Thanks! The sales did quite well initially, now there's a drop off but I expected that. Basically Howie won't start aggressive promoting until the second book comes out (and by then Unproven will be out too, that's actually what I'm currently working on, the revisions to it- some of them based on things you've said along the way :)

I'm glad the strategy is working out! The ones I did for my first book were duds. Trying to think of a cool new spin for the relaunch, though I doubt it would make a ton of difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59425.55
ETH 2345.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44