Short story: The Creature, original by @janavedasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story4 years ago (edited)

The Creature

A chill runs through my body, while I watch that horrible creature, its eyes are so black that not even the light escapes its edges and at the same time, its gaze on like a penetrating knife in my mind that bristles my skin, its deformed face runs a smelly greenish fluid that makes me nauseous despite the fact that she is away from me for a distance of about ten meters.

-What do I do?- Think about the depths of your being. I want to run, but I am petrified, as if I were stuck to the ground, the cold drop runs all over my body, I want to scream but the dryness in my throat prevents me from emitting sound.

From afar, John and Anne just have passed through the main avenue of the town, observe the alley and recognize Robert, but what was that thing in front of him? It looks like a bear, but it is to erect and thin. They watched in amazement as Robert bravely stood against him. Anne said anguishedly to John:

-Do something to help him fight the beast, don't stand there!

In John's mind, the ideas were confusing, he was courting the beautiful lady, but that creature was quite rare and responded:

-Anne, I'm not as brave as Robert - Exclaimed exalted and pointed out, - we better wait a while, in case Robert needs help-

The criature 2.png

The strange creature suddenly turns its head and stares at John, as if he also senses fear in him, suddenly, the young lady yells loudly:

-Beast, you better leave Robert or you will face me!

Robert could hardly believe it, there he was paralyzed with fear and his friend John just looked at him, he wandered inside:

-How would it be possible that the graceful Anne will help you?

In college he had always stood out for being an excellent athlete and now, fear paralyzed him, his friend John, regularly goes to the gym and is always taking pride in his physical strength, but there he was, immobile without moving a single finger to help him . He never thought he was in a situation like that.

Beast saw him and rammed him hard, throwing Robert across the sidewalk, he was inert, he was dead.

Anne enraged by what she saw, as she could, she threw what she had in her hand, trying to raise the beast that jumped on top of John to tear it apart as if it were a rag doll.

-Stupid beast that you've done to them-, Anne shouted.

-Why do you always insist on chasing away my friends, this time you went too far, you killed them, what am I going to do with you?

Cinta divisora para post 3.png

Sort:  

Wow! Nice writing. Hope to see more 🙂🙂
!trdo

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @iamraincrystal, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @janaveda!
@janaveda will receive 0.00194400 TRDO & @iamraincrystal will get 0.00129600 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thank you very much @iamraincrystal. I'm glad you liked the short story.

I take this opportunity to congratulate you for the great work you have done during the last month.

Keep the same enthusiasm, as until now.

Same to you @janaveda 😄😄 see you on Steem Terminal discord 😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

That's an interesting and dark story. Thank you for sharing.

Congratulations @janaveda, your post successfully recieved 0.001944 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@iamraincrystal earned : 0.001296 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88