Faded Flower

in #story5 years ago (edited)

Uploading image #1...
IMG_20190508_183549_1_1561491167206.jpg

Note: Story line, characters and names used are fictional.

Episode 1
Isatul

I met her on a cool breezy evening, strolling down the street. She moved like a Princess, but I was wrong she was Queen.

I moved briskly and tried to strike a conversation with her.

"Beautiful lady", I beckoned on her as I tried to make her halt. With a flash of smile on her chin, she replied "handsome guy" .

Oh she was the jovial and witty type I decoded. Smiling back at her, I said 'I was about having my evening stroll when I saw this angelic beauty moving down across the street'.

"You must be new here", I questioned.

With same gesture and a turned up lips she replied, 'I just came here for holidays, I school overseas and my parents asked I come down to Nigeria for my holiday'.

Being a sharp guy, I knew what next to say and do.

Being new here you must be in need of friends, mind we exchanging contacts and whenever you want, we could hang out.

She was overjoyed and as though was waiting for me to ask, handed over her phone to me.

Now the ball was in my court, I already have all I needed to make a move and make her my woman.

She was elegantly beautiful, tall and those nice succulent big lips added to her characteristic physique.

Her skewed rectangular "snapchat" kind of eyes were not to be left out when describing how beautiful she was as it was a distinguishing figure.

And oh, yes she knows how to use those to mesmerize any being and no wonder I fell for her whips and caprice even though I just met her.

I have just closed from work the next day and it was a hectic day and I decided to take a nap and stroll out in the evening as usual.

Oh! I forgot, I haven't called her.

I dialed her number and we got talking, she was even more welcoming than I had envisaged.

Her soft, shrilling and sweet intonation and diction captured my heart, sending chills down my spine and she was all laughs on the phone.

The conversation was long and interesting. She was all brains as she had one or two to say about all topics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22