You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In or Out?

in #story6 years ago

That was like reading the story about my mother who, at the age of 16-17, was a very talented singer. And guess what, my grandparents told her that artists never have money and that they are always miserable; so basically, they pushed her to study accounting. Ever since she has been miserable for not pursuing her dream to become a singer.

Later on, my mother advised me to study Economics for the very same reasons - stability and plenty of job opportunities. Little did she know that this stable world was about to change. After I wasted more than 10 years studying stupid things, I started rediscovering my artistic side.

Sort:  

I hear ya. This gal did pre-law. 🙄 I thank the Flying Spaghetti Monster that I bailed before completing a law degree. I still wasted plenty of time but I’m not sure I could live with myself if I had become a lawyer. I had a huge issue with the “ethics” of law.

Thank Jesus you didn't become a lawyer! We wouldn't have had such a prominent Steemian if you did :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65