You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I joined Steemit and share your story to win STEEM

in #story8 years ago (edited)

I arrived here because I saw a post from my friend, @merej99. She happens to be a friend in RL as well. We worked together at a newspaper once upon a time. I've been following her around the Internet every since I added her to my friends' circle on Google+ so when I saw a Google+ post from her about Steemit, I followed again and signed up. Although I was a little disappointed not to "make a killing" with huge pay-offs on my posts, I stayed because I enjoy the friends I've made here and find myself looking forward to seeing what people are going to talk about. I mostly talk about whatever random things pop into my head, but the topics that seem to recur the most often for me are Writing, Programming, little application tips. I do my best to write things people will enjoy reading and I've stopped thinking about taking money out, at least for now.

Resteemed, of course!

I've tried "other places to make money writing online," with mostly no results, but I figured I'd give it one more shot. I came for the money and stayed for the company.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83