"E-bay made me smile today:)" OR "Another story about how artists get their art supplies":)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story8 years ago

OK, today I'm totally puzzled:) 

A few weeks ago I made an order on e-bay. I'm totally a fan of buying stuff on-line. It allows me to avoid unnessesary social interactions, not talking about how much things are out there that we don't have here in Ukraine.

So, time to time I make illustrations with colored pencils, and for a long time I whished to have a huge box of them, different colors and numerous hues. I decided 72 will be enough. My heart belongs to derwent and faber castel, so, that's what I've odered:

A wonderful set. I wonder what's that feeling to hold it in hands:) But that's what arrived today:

Does anybody know what's "Deli" manufacturer? 

At first I was really upset. In our society "made in China" = "it's made from rubbish". But I opened it anyway.

OK, this looks not that bad:)

And when I tryed to draw... OK, I don't know where to buy them again, but they're awesome!:) If you need colored pencils and you'll somewhere these - buy them. They're mild and brilliant bright:)

So universe always have something better for us, even when we get not what we want:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

oh, it's so bad! I'm happy that they are awesome, but "Faber castell" is "Faber castell" and if I pay for Faber Castell I dont' want another brand :(
As you, I often buy supplies online :P

May I please ask for your and your husband's help?:) @animal-shelter was nominated in this post https://steemit.com/steemvoter/@steemvoter/5nwb4s-steemvoter-guild-nominate-a-friend-for-the-guild-vote . May I please ask you to upvote @alexrickard86 comment about them? We hope so much that they and their pets will be able to win:)

Done for me, when my hubby will come back to the screen he'll do it! @animal-shelter are doing a good job with animals and me and my hubby love animals ^_^

Thank you so much!:) I hope they'll win!:)

I hope too, good luck! ^_^

At first I was really furious:) I waited for Faber, I dreamed about them. But finaly they're really good:)
I buy on-line everything I can. From art supplies to elf ears for comic con:)

I'm glad that you took the positive part out of this. You should have got what you ordered but sometimes the universe has other plans.

Totally true:)

My wife has been looking for a better set of color pencils. I showed these to her and she seems to love the idea! Great post! Thanks again for the ideas!

Also, concerning the Chinese markings and deli... My wife noticed that each pencil in the advertisement has a barcode. That seems strange if they are selling a box but sounds right if they are being sold individually. Although the photos of your pencils do not seem to have barcodes on each pencil.

Perhaps that has something to do with it?

Hm... I'll check out:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65