Who is Ilyas Tarar? My Story Which Hasn't Ended Yet...

in #story6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

I am indebited to your amazing support on Steemit. It is such a pleasure to be a part of this community. I am happy to annouce that I now have 1500 followers. With so many people connected with me on Steemit, I find it appropriate to share my story with you.

textgram_1514139951.png

And the story begins!

Humble beginnings, a difficult childhood, and an uncertain future is how I started my life. I was hardly two when my mother died. My sister died of illness before I was born. That's how life was in my village.

I was the only child my father had so he didn't marry despite being in his early 20s at that time. He wanted to protect his only son from the evils of stepmotherhood. I was raised by my grandmother. I was past ten years of age when I knew she wasn't my real mother. She is sick at the moment after having a stroke and losing mobility of her entire right side.

My grandfather died when dad was just thirteen. Since then, and until very recently, my father has been keeping the family intact. The harshest result of this mishap was that my father couldn't get education despite being full of ability.

But he had the vision enough to send me to school. That's the best gift given to me by him and my grandmother. They both made sure that I went to school.

At school, I started learning quickly. My teachers recognized my genius. I kept topping the results in the government schools of my village without ever studying at home. No tuition as well. In fact, I used to leave back my bag in the classroom.

The turning point of my life came when I left my village's primary school, that I disliked, to join the primary school of a neighboring village. It was class 5 and I learned how to write ABC properly for the first time in my life. I learned basic English grammar and that's what changed my life I think.

When at local high school, my respected teachers advised my father to send me to some good school as I was way too talented in their kind opinion. That's how I appeared in the entry test of PAF Cadet School Sargodha. I joined it in 2004 among the 80 kids who were selected out of 17000+ applicants from all over Pakistan.

PAF School is one of the top residential schools in Pakistan. Despite its high position, it is quite affordable due to being a state run institute.

Despite the change of medium to English (the medium of instruction for me was Punjabi and Urdu before that) and classmates to the chosen talent from around the country, I kept getting top positions. That's when my belief in my ability got really strong.

Football is an integral part of my story. I started playing football in April, 2004; the month I joined PAF Shool. In December, I broke my right leg while playing football. I was right footed, which made it worse. When the fracture got better, I didn't give up and started playing again. In August 2005, the same leg broke again. It was a disaster for me as my academic life was ruined.

I still didn't give up and returned to playing after the injury. My name is still written on the Honor Board for holding football color for two consecutive years. I have a football color of my graduation years as well. Never giving up rewarded me with joy and respect from playing football. That's the message I wanted to share via my football story.

Never give up!

I consider myself a person extremely blessed by God Almighty despite all the broken dreams and difficult challenges. I'm a gazetted govt officer for the last 5 years and doing supply chain management as profession. Public procurement has been one of my favorite experiences having executed contracts and purchases worth millions of dollars at such a young age. You'll not find a single person doubting my honesty.

The biggest achievement of life has been to convince my father to marry. I arranged it all for him 2 years ago and finally he has a partner in life. I'm glad too that I can call someone a mother.

The people who know me online know that I keep learning from online sources, keep reading books, and love spreading positive message. The whole point of my life is to make a difference and I know that becoming a better person is the key to do that.

I would request all of you to face the challenges of your life with will power to overcome them. Take responsibility of your life and stop complaining about not having a mother, a degree, a better environment or a lot of money.

Get out of your passive mindset and make things happen; because you can!

That's all from my story. I hoped it helped you know me better. I think Steemit is a wonderful community and sharing our stories can lead to great mutual understanding and strong relationships.

Did you share your story yet? If so, please give me link in the comments.

Sort:  

Wow 😮! What a humbling story, now I can understand why your personality is filled with great virtues. Good success doesn’t come in comfort! Yes, it doesn’t. Accept my condolences for all the losses, especially for your lovely mother.

Never giving up rewarded me with joy and respect from playing football. That's the message I wanted to share via my football story.

Yes, I’ve tapped from your lesson, though it’s quite similar to my own story of life.

May the good lord give more grace to your humble family. My love to your dad, he’s a genius and a hero, my love and shout-out to your stepmom, she’s blessed to have a family like yours.

Thanks for sharing this @ilyastarar

I’m your humble friend @maxdevalue

Thank you so much for your kind message and wishes for me and my family. Life moulds us in many ways and difficulties mould us more than our comforts.

Good to hear that man. Sorry about your leg injuries and football. My nephew tore his acl twice and had to stop competing at like 17.

That said, his dad is very well off so he just gets to go to Michigan state without having to pay anything, $60,000 a YEAR, which is insane!

I’d like to talk more in the future, but today is the ridiculous celebration of jesus’ birthday as an excuse to buy toys for kids in America, so this is about it for now.

Let me find a post that tells my story.

Steemit seems amazing for connecting people from all over, and who knows what cab get done, when we see more personal, intellectual, and creative mixing.

Talk soon if you’d like. Alx.

This is probably the realest shit I have, talking with my own baba, trying to get his help to finish my work, and do good in the world. https://steemit.com/life/@alxgraham/on-the-phone-with-my-patron

Thanks for the link. I'll share my thought in reply to your post. Glad to be connected.

Thanks a lot for sharing your thoughts. I think we can make this world better by knowing each other better and being empathic towards each other's stories. We all have stories; lots of them.

Sad for your nephew. ACL injuries are nasty. May he have a good life.

I will read the post you shared in reply and I will definitely share my thoughts about it.

That’s an awesome and inspiring post my friend!

You really have a moving past.
The more I respect that you became such a good personality.
Wish you all the best for your future.
I believe in you my friend!

I will also resteem this post, so I hope it gets a bit better rewarded.

Thank you so much for you kind words. Thanks for the belief. And thank you for you massive support.

Very painful start and successful ending. What a great inspirational story. I have learned following lessons from your motivational story.

  1. The great vision of your father for your education.
    2- Never give up.
    3- Honesty is the best policy
    4- Learning attitude
    5- Reading Books
    6- Sharing
    Thanks brother @ilyastarar.

Thank you so much brother. I am glad to be associated with positive things. Thanks for your feedback.

With all the noise on the Internet, it's sometimes hard to find uplifting, positive stories that make you want to be a better person. But they are there.
You seems a hard working man.
Thank you for precious thoughts

Thank you so much for your kind words. Good luck and stay blessed.

The key to success is to keep trying and you worked hard inspite of facing many sad situations. I got from your article that you are dedicated, highly motivated and determined, courageous and self-confident person so you got the high status which you really deserve ...
Your life story is interesting and inspirational bro @ilyastarar

Persistence and honest efforts are always rewarded. That's what I have learned so far. Thank you so much.

So touching....Losing loved ones at such a young age can be devastating, man I have no word of condolence for this....Words are not enough!
I loved the part where you said that you convinced your dad to marry again, that was so selfless of you...He must be really proud of you! Indeed...

It would never ever be comparable to what my father has done for me. Nothing can compare. Nothing is more soothing than seeing the family happy. :)

Yeah true, we can never do enough for them indeed!!!

Awesome story of your back ground and yes the message is clear never give up no matter your back ground!

Thank you so much for reading and commenting.

Good work on steemit
your are awsome and wonderful.
i'm always see your posts .

Thanks for your feedback. Good luck to you.

Thanks you ilyastarar bhai..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79