Hell of a weekend.

in #story7 years ago

I think sharing our issues or even just putting them in a coherent form on papers makes things seem easier.
So, here goes.
Maybe I'll lose some followers but hopefully they will bear with me long enough to listen to my gripes and at least make me feel better. Cos, well this is my post on my blog so it's about me.
Well this post is at least. Unlike the post about David Beckham and the deer. No, I won't post a link to it, it's on the block chain so it's here forever....

So anyway, back to my issues...
I think I'm cursed. I used to think of myself as lucky, but lately I've just had nothing go my way. I think it started when my uncle came over and totaled my car. This last Saturday really was the worst...

I went down for a walk in my neighborhood and happened upon a lemonade stand, it was quite hot so I thought I'd order a sprite problem is, they then gave me a coke:

And they refused to admit I ordered a sprite and swap it out for me. I swore at those fuckers thoroughly unhappy. All I wanted was a simple sprite but universe said "No, idi!!"

And look, at the time I will admit I did think it wasn't that big of a deal, and yes I did just suck it up and drink the dam coke, but I wasn't happy about it. I continued on my walk and got back home with my coke in tow, and wanted to make myself a peanut butter sandwich... And I couldn't believe it!!

I don't know if you can believe it either, I accidentally grabbed (and spread on my bread) mustard. Mustard!! Ain't no "M" in a PB&J... See what I mean, not huge things but they were starting to add up. and starting to get on my nerves bit by bit... At the time of course, I let it go, ate my MJ in peace, and my MJ did relax me a bit so I started to feel a bit sleepy. I plugged my phone in to charge and went to have a nap.

I woke up in a daze with a phone call from my wife saying something about bananas from the supermarket and sending me a picture. This news managed to open one of my eyes in eager anticipation - As an aside I think banana bread is one of the sexiest things a woman can do, and the effects of my MJ were starting to wear off I was starting to feel hungry - I looked at my phone and I couldn't believe it:

31 freaking messages... Is she my wife or a stalker I mean that's a bit much. I let the craziness pass as I was still half asleep, but, when I opened her one of her MMS's I got a right shock that woke me up like a slap to the face by a black mans hand.

Fucking Green BANANAS!!! It'll take weeks to get banana bread from green bananas...

That's when I realized the universe just hates me and I should just go fishing. So I planned a fishing trip for the Sunday... But what happened on Sunday you really will never believe...

Coke, Mustard, iPhone, Green Bananas

Sort:  

we all have a day like this, sometimes a few in row
I'm in one of those

@idikuci glad to hear I am not the only one the universe is attempting to crush lol, anyway just wanted to let you know that I nominated you take part in the 7 day Black and White Photo Challenge in my last post. What could possibly go wrong... hehe :) Upvoted and followed.

I make no promises but I'll see how I go.

31 message? I think you may have "lost" a little bit of time here. Were you gone for a week?

I cannot admit to taking drugs and messaging myself for half of those

I let it go, ate my MJ in peace, and my MJ did relax me a bit so I started to feel a bit sleepy.

What a riot! I died

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61059.95
ETH 2677.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61