You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unproven Chapter Twenty Six "Souvenirs and Scuba Divers"

in #story6 years ago

A week?!?! Ary was gone for a whole week ... with her grandmother believing she was simply staying over at a friend's house the whole time ... without dropping by a single time to pick up something or for a quick hug since they have been so close?!? That's a stretch for me.

Still, I am loving the story.

Sort:  

She told her grandmother she was going on a trip, (a couple chapters prior it is mentioned) lol, she was aware she wouldn't be home or nearby at a friend's. However, I just realized one of the chapters I ended up removing of her time in Hawaii contained details on her phone calls checking in. I'll have to go back over it, see what I can do.

Gotcha. The way it reads now she left her grandmother a note saying she was going on a trip with a group of friends. Most high school students don't just take off on a trip without providing more details if they are living with family members that are close to them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51