I wish I was born 100 years later.

in #story7 years ago

I was going to watch the tutorials of @philakonecrypto today. He called me out (or actually all his followers) saying, if you haven't passed past tutorial 6, what the fuck are you trading for, maybe not that nasty, it might just have sounded like that in my head, but he is right!

So I wanted to sit down and make sure I am equipped with more info, but then the washing machine started calling me that she needs emptying. Yes, the washing machine is a "she", you haven't noticed that? She makes a ridiculous happy noise that she finished her chore and that its my turn to do something. So, distracted, I go upstairs and hang the washing.

Finally done I start the tutorial, but unfortunately my robot vacuum cleaner is stuck under the table, she is squealing like a pig that she needs saving. I gently pick her up and make sure she can recharge, as I have ignored her and she has no power left, though she only tried to clean one bloody spot in the room.

I decide to pick-up the big vacuum cleaner, this big boy is going to finish the job, yes its a he, you can hear it from the low wining noise it makes.
I sit down and make a cup of coffee in the coffee machine, I wonder actually if its a he, or a she, or if this one is actually gender fluid.

While I'm cleaning the house, on my day off, and hating every minute off it, my mind wonders off, how great it will be 100 years from now.
There will be intelligent robots cleaning the house, and they will be set-up to enjoy it. I suddenly see a female robot, yes, definitely a she, unfortunatly. She will cook and clean for me and enjoy it, while I can then happily do something else. I can learn and do creative things, but I immediately feel guilty, will she enjoy it? I don't, why would an AI enjoy it? And I see myself sitting the AI down, to make sure she is OK.
My mum will come in and have a conversation with the AI, who knows everything better than me, so she cant argue against it. while Im cleaning they are laughing. I see outside some self driving cars coming past, with people asleep in the back, they are quite bored, but no accident has happened in a very long time.
Where are they going? most don't have a job, as they are not needed anymore, substituted by machines.

I go and sit down to buy another AI on the internet with a cryptocurrency, to make sure my AI doesn't get lonely, and that I at least get my mum back to myself.

This how my mind wondered off today.......

Sort:  

I know doing house cleaning is suck, but if the robot does all the things for you and you are busy with creative things. At a certain point, even that will become boring!

I think you are right. And somehow it’s also satisfying when it is all done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50