Daily Dream/Meditation #13

in #story7 years ago

I wanted to start a simple daily Dream and Meditation blog to get me back on track and I thought what better way than Steemit to keep me motivated! I get paid and am more likely to do my exercises as "hopefully" people will want to keep track of my progress and I also want to keep track of YOURS! If you have or are starting your own dream or meditation blog please paste your steemit webpage link below "after you post" in my comment section below and I WILL check out your blog and we can all motivate EACH other to stay on track with our practices. Just try to keep it related to Dream/Meditation/Spiritual practices. You don't have to have an elaborate/fantastic story to share. If you do, that's great, but the goal here is to keep the momentum going with our practices. One thing I have done that helps is make a folder in your favorites on your browser and save the webpage of one article of someone you like on steem and use that to click on their username to check their articles. Easy way to do it since there is no friend list. I will probably attach this paragraph to each post, so if you are viewing these daily you can just skip this section each time. Remember- The more often you practice your Dream/Meditation routine, the better "like any else" you will become.

Meditation:

Time- Early Morning
Meditation- 10 minutes
Focus- 1/10 (Racing Mind)
Focus object- Breath
Body- Relaxed 15%
Position- Half lotus
Insight- none

Dream- Setting- Yosemite

We were on the run from some Law Enforcement Agency and we drove up to the Yosemite Visitor's center and since we were already there I asked them how much to visit for the day and it seemed like a good price up on the board but it was in some Cryptocurrency that I had never heard of before so I didn't know the real price. Then he started telling me all the additional fees that had to be added on and then we just left the lodge.

Setting- College Campus

I was this hidden Superhero on a college campus and had this miniature jetski that I would fly around on. It was small, but comfortable and of course it could fly :) Time seemed to stretch out a lot in this dream as I imagined myself working on this campus forever. I started complaining about the jetski contraption to my team of people that worked on it. I keep sliding off the back at high speeds and told them I need a higher backrest on the back to hold me on. I would also run out of fuel quickly and needed the tank to hold 2.5 gallons not 1.5, as I kept having to switch to the reserve tank all the time.

Setting- Large Tree

I was climbing this large tree and my Dad was there. I went to one side and grabbed a strange piece of wood to hold onto, but lost my footing and fell off the side and was holding on by this one piece. My Dad caught me and flipped me over to his side, but then he was in the same situation holding on. We had to both slide down the side of the tree and it wall tall, like 30 stories tall. We slid to the bottom and landed in some warehouse and were ok.

Translation 1- I don't think my mind or anybody knows what Crypto's should be valued at right now :)
2- I'm always having to do maintenance on all kinds of things, always working on projects, my mind is just continuing on.
3- Family will always be there for you

Sort:  

Those are quite interesting dreams you had !

Yeah, some nights they just keep on coming, my memory is getting slightly better over this last month. The more I can remember the crazier they get, you just forget most of good stuff!

Yes the more you write them down the more vivid they start to become. When I started writing down my dreams I was very surprised how awesome they have became.

just curious can you sit full lotus? or sit in it comfortable?

No way on the full lotus, very uncomfortable. I sit half and i use a stiff bean cushion. That actually helps a lot when you are sitting for longer periods. I try to do 2 or 3 30 minute sessions on the weekends. Probably should do posts on those as I do have "some" insights :). Half Lotus is comfortable for me though with or without the cushion, but the cushion does help. I also place a thick workout mat, not thin yoga mat, over my meditation throw. This takes the pressure off of my knees when sitting. That helps a lot too.

yes cant do it either, or better said it is super uncomfortable

Tim Ferris said his meditation got way better with little "hacks" like leaning on a wall instead of sitting in half or even full lotus.

It gets easier with time, you actually build up those lower back muscles and it doesn't bother you after awhile. Plus i do squats at the gym so this helps with my core, so double bonus :)

This was interesting hope i had dreams like that

Write them down EVERY day, and make a conscious effect to remember them and they will start to come. Bits and Pieces at first, then you'll remember more and more!

Good story and nice to meet you.
Please follow me @patricksanlin and upvote. Thanks

thanks, and see you.

Good story, waiting for more like this from u.Upvoted followed u wish u do same.

This is great @grognak
Dreams are SO awesome!
My roommate and i discus our dreams with each other a lot. This helps me remember them.

I really should start writing them down huh :)

Yeah, writing them down, and IN DETAIL, that's important. Your brain somehow starts to recognize them as important, and you slowly remember more and more. I get lazy sometimes and avoid the details, but that's really the most important, dig as far as you can, and your mind will recognize this and will become better at remembering

awesome post @grognak
I really like these type of topics; I am also interested in reiki, and also tried to do telepathy, lol.
I believe in telepathy. Do you have any thoughts about it?

Well, I've had moments in life were my thoughts seemed to sync with the other person, like when you are in love with someone, or "in the moment". If you could create those feelings "on cue", that would be telepathy, yes.

@grognak got you a $2.26 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@grognak got you a $2.26 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

This post has received a 18.80 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @grognak.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14