Daily Dream/Meditation #1

in #story7 years ago

Picture is from artist- Samuel Farrand. Please check out his work!

I wanted to start a simple daily Dream and Meditation blog to get me back on track and I thought what better way than Steemit to keep me motivated! I get paid and am more likely to do my exercises as "hopefully" people will want to keep track of my progress and I also want to keep track of YOURS! If you have or are starting your own dream or meditation blog please paste your steemit webpage link below "after you post" in my comment section below and I WILL check out your blog and we can all motivate EACH other to stay on track with our practices. Just try to keep it related to Dream/Meditation/Spiritual practices. You don't have to have an elaborate/fantastic story to share. If you do, that's great, but the goal here is to keep the momentum going with our practices. One thing I have done that helps is make a folder in your favorites on your browser and save the webpage of one article of someone you like on steem and use that to click on their username to check their articles. Easy way to do it since there is no friend list. I will probably attach this paragraph to each post, so if you are viewing these daily you can just skip this section each time. Remember- The more often you practice your Dream/Meditation routine, the better "like any else" you will become.

Meditation:

Time- Early Morning
Meditation- 10 minutes
Focus- 0/10 (Keep thinking what I'm going to write on Steemit today :))
Focus object- Breath
Body- Restless
Position- Half lotus
Insight- none

Little history first- I was in the Army for a few years and apparently it affected my psyche more than i would have imagined as my dreams often have a "Military" theme.

Dream- Setting (Military)

I came into contact with a unit, it seemed to be a Communications unit as there was electronics equipment/radio equipment all through the room. I noticed I had a small electronics kit myself made out of plastic and not of very great quality in a ziplock bag. Think a bag of parts from radio shack and you would be close. One of my old pals "Barry" had his own kit which was much nicer than mine, when i picked up the parts they were "solid" metal and good quality. Mine, not so great and of the Chinese mass produced kind. I asked him what he was doing here as in my mind he should have been somewhere else. He said that he was bringing in soldiers from other units that no one wanted for one reason or another, "outcasts", and his unit was some kind of rehabilitation unit. He also thought that i may be a spy, as it was war time and everyone was suspicious. I had identification, but he wouldn't take it, but i told him some old stories of when we were together and that seemed to be good enough.

Translation, "what my mind might be trying to tell me"- One, make the crappy Chinese built parts of yourself better and turn into more reliable/solid parts. Don't discount people that need, "rehabilitation". Our old interactions with people are important.

Well day one down and hopefully a thousand more to go!

Sort:  

I really feel motivated about meditation, thanks for such a nice post,i followed you now.

Following you also! Don't forget to paste a link here if you post anything so I can keep track or your work.

Thank you soo much buddy,
Check out this latest post iam sure this will help you,
Resteem it if you found this good,thanks again buddy

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecrytotrader/11-steps-you-should-follow-to-increase-your-reputation-score-and-gain-more-attention-on-steemit

Good article, saved it to keep me on track!

Thanks,for your support buddy

Resteem it so that your followers also take it's benefits,thanks

Seems very interesting. I also have a meditaion journal but never tracked the position. Usually I wrote down the thought which came up multiple times, so actually it is a mux between journal and diary.

Do you keep track if your dreams for practising lucid dreaming?

I am looking forward to more posts of you.

I used to keep track of my dreams every night. Got out of the habit for awhile and want to kickstart it again with these updates every morning. When i practiced in college I was having a lucid dream about every 3 days, and REALLY intense ones. I want to slowly get back to that point. It takes awhile, and persistence is key. Following you now too!

intersting. I was doing the same to get into lucid dreaming.

My dream stability was very fragile but it was for sure very interesting and fun.

My inital interst was to speak to my subconscious, and whats its fucking problem is but couldnt get so far till now. But will keep practising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97