SNOWBOUND -- An Original Interactive Story, Pt. 12/Epilogue

in #story8 years ago

Snowbound

Welcome to SNOWBOUND, a new interactive fiction story on Steemit.

Did you miss the first installment? Click here to find out what the hell is going on.

We return to...something.


You destroyed one of my worlds.

The voice surrounds you. It does not emanate from any source. It simply is.

“Who are you?”

You have a great sense of weightlessness. You struggle to find your footing. You struggle further to find your feet.

One might call me an architect, a builder of worlds, but that would be misleading. I am more accurately called an author, a servant of the architect who designed me. You would call me God, but the truth is that I am a being much like you. I am, however, the one who has called you.

You feel a tremendous power in the voice. It carries with it an inexplicable calmness despite its ferocity.

“Why have you called me?”

In spite of the darkness, you have a great impression of light, as though you are immersed in a brightness so terrible as to render you utterly blind.

For the sake of the game. I had need of an appropriate antagonist. You played the part beautifully. Even I underestimated the lengths to which you would go to fulfill your purpose. As I said, you destroyed one of my worlds just to reach me. Such incredible tenacity.

You reflect on these words which almost seem to impress new thoughts upon your mind.

“Then I was correct in my understanding of this world?”

You feel another surge of enlightenment as the voice speaks again.

Yes, you were correct. For the Avatar to reach me here in the Metaversal Nexus, he needed to die within the Multiversal Nexus. This could only be done if he had assumed the state of the Triune Avatar, possessing Mind, Body, and Spirit. For you to follow him, you needed to commune with him after his death. This also required that you assume the state of the Triune Avatar. It was also necessary that one of you possess the power of Death, lest you find yourselves immortal within the Nexus. Even with the clues I left in the Records, I did not think you would discover everything, or be successful in achieving your goal. Yet here you are. The game has ended; you may claim your prize.

There is a sudden swell, as of a floodgate opening, and a panorama of new vistas opens before you.

You have completed Snowbound. Please try another world.

Snowbound
>Under The Sky So Red
In Verdant Fields


The...end?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59