Ronald the rude Rhinoceros- Children story- fiction

in #story7 years ago

                                                    

Once upon a time there was a big drought in the land where all the animals lived. It didn't rain for months, and many animals didn't have enough water to drink. Because it didn't rain, the animals also didn't have a lot of food to eat, and they had to share what was left. This was truly a very sad time, because many animals decided to move away to greener pastures, and they left some of their dearest friends behind.  Some animals were old and they wanted to stay as they were too old to explore new ventures.  

They were too scared to move away, because they knew the area well, and seeing that there were fewer animals, there might even be enough food for everyone to eat now.  

Elephant and monkey were best friends at that stage and they came up with a plan to make things easier for the older animals that stayed behind. They gathered up all the seeds of the dried out plants, and they planted a vegetable garden.  Every day Elephant would go down to the water hole and squirt some water across the vegetable garden. In a few weeks they had a lovely vegetable garden and enough for everyone to eat.

                                     

Late in the afternoon, elephant would trumpet, and gather up all the animals to come and stand in a line, while monkey handed out their daily rations. Some of these animals were extremely grateful, as this was the only food they had to eat for the day. Ronald the rhinoceros was always first in line and always grabbed the biggest portion. He had the idea that he was on the endangered species list so he had the right to the most food.  

                                                            

This annoyed many other animals, but they waited patiently while it was their turn. Cecil the crocodile was always the last to be fed because he was the eldest of them all and had long since turned vegetarian, because he could not chase after the other animals anymore.  

                                                                         

One afternoon when it was time for monkey to hand out food, things didn't work out exactly as planned. While the other animals lined up to wait for their handouts, Ronald the rude rhinoceros rushed by everyone to take his usual place in front of the line, but in the momentum, his foot got stuck on a rock and he fell down. There he lay while everyone else walked straight past him without helping him. He cried, but everyone literally walked past him and did not offer to help. Even Cecile the old crocodile ignored him. By the time he got back on his feet,  he had to take his place at the back of the line. 

That day, Rudy the rude Rhinoceros received very little food and went to bed a little hungry. That evening he felt sorry for himself, but he was also ashamed of himself.  He realized that nobody wanted to help him, because he had been so rude. 

Figures, that even if you are on the endangered specie list, it still doesn't give you the right to be rude to anyone else. 

From that day on wards, he never rushed to stand first  in the line again, and if he got there early, he let all the older animals pass him.  

Moral of the story:

  • Always respect your elders.
  • Karma doesn't sleep
  • Never be greedy.

Image source 1,2,3,4

Please follow me

Sort:  

I read the story and my lil daughter listened and after we done, she said, "Dad you are greedy." LOL..

Out of the mouth of a child...mmmmmm why did she say that you are greedy?

She joked!!

Ha ha...little joker you have then...how are you doing Manjit? Working less I hope...I am off this coming week and I honestly need this break.

She is closest to me of my three kids and mock me the most. I am doing very good. Stopped taking direct phone calls since last week instead my assistant take care of them. Me as well taking a two week break (total cut off from my work for two weeks). Same as your situation I desperately need this break. God Bless You Yvette, you are so kind and caring!

So, Nice!!!
My Son really appreciate you...
Thanx..

Ha ha...I am glad your son enjoy these!

This would definitely be an interesting bed-time story for the kids :)

Thank you. There are quite a few others that you can read. I posted all the others in one post the other day.

Good story, @giantbear!

Damm my kids are to big for it :)

That is a pity. Lol! Have you read the other stories? I think they focus on adults and kids...lol

Today kids at last the once i know after 6 or 7 years old are more to videos etc ... sad but its so

My brother reads a story to his kids every night...so I am writing these stories for them.

@giantbear very nice of you to have come up with storytelling. My kids enjoyed it.
Keep up the good work.

Follow me, and i will follow you too

you people are earn more n more every day , by your one click the life of some one will be safe and some one will again live like you ...pleasure is all mine and i have a req to you plz accept it plz resteem and upvote my post this is for some she needs help and this post is for her help plz resteem , god will reward you
https://steemit.com/humanity/@shanzaylizay/request-to-all-upvote-this-post-for-this-girlfor-her-cancer-treatment-for-her-life-for-her-future-this-post-is-for-her-help

Hi there, we all started where you are now. I have been here for nearly a year now, and I have worked very hard to get where I am. One thing that will not get you anywhere is to ask people to follow you or upvote you. This is a community and honestly we support as much as possible. I will have a look at the post and I will upvote it if I feel that it is to my liking. You will not get anywhere if you keep on spamming.

Well said. On reflection, it looks like he may have missed the moral of the story.

Thanks for the story.
I have written one and made a post directing people to it since it seems very tedious to reproduce it on this platform, but there has been very little interest. It is based on my life with chickens, so reality mixed with fantasy.
http://july4jesus.org/chicks/Fox.shtml

Maybe I should simplify the story for producing it here?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12