You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Thoughts on "Finding Dory"

in #story6 years ago

Certainly Finding Dory was not better than Nemo. While it tried to replicate the magic of the first one it fell short. Not to say there isn't parts to like.

The scene where Dory is utterly alone was well done in my opinion.

As you pointed out, Hank the octopus is a great character that was more than single-sided.

What I found to be the worst part is Ellen DeGeneres' voice blasting into my ear holes for so long. I can stand it for the short periods of time she was talking in the first one, but to have to listen to it for the majority of this one was quite a turn-off.

Sort:  

Lol, I love your comment about Ellen. Like nails running down a blackboard! That certainly didn't help in pushing me to like the character of Dory. I do love the original and must admit was really surprised by all the positivity from the online critics. But never mind, we all can't think alike all of the time. But as far as you and I? Our sentiments couldn't be more aligned. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63