Life In The City......Chapter Nine

in #story7 years ago

Chidinma could not just stop thinking of her experience with that man even after she got home, her Aunt realized that she was murmuring to herself and asked if everything was fine.
She said Aunty, you cannot just imagine what I experienced today, you know that rich man I told you that use to constantly bring clothes for us to sow? yes I remember him her Aunt replied as she adjusted her sitting position.


Link
l
You will not believe that the man came today and said he wanted to marry me, he said he needs a fresh blood like me to replace his old wife and added that he was tired of her already.
Are you serious? her Aunt asked, yes oh Aunty, in fact he said all this things in the presence of my boss who is your friend. So what reply did you give him?
I told him that I am very much aware of the fact that ladies run after him for money and I made him understand that I was different and I was not a gold digger, I even asked him if he didn't know that his wife was going to get old or wrinkled when he promised her for better or worse and if I marry him in no time, he will dispose me as well with the excuse that my blood is no longer fresh.


Link

Her Aunt smiled and said ,that is the way most men are, they feel they can use and dump any lady at any time and especially if they are rich or wealthy, all the ladies will be available and they will be able to make their choice selectively, that is if they do not want to have all of them at the same time. Whenever they get rich, they just act like hungry fools.

I am so happy that you are a smart young lady because the truth is that most Ladies will fall for things like that and those ladies are the ones who give the men bad impression about women, so they feel that as long as they have the cash they can rule the world.

I am just a really lucky woman to have your uncle as my husband, we are comfortable in our own little way and as much as I know he is not a flirt, he just wants to make his family comfortable and he is good to go. Just be careful marry a man who has vision and plans and not just a man with wealth.
When I meet your uncle, he did not have the money but he had goals and he has plans, he was as well focused and determined so I stayed with him and I am really happy I did.

A man that has wealth today without discipline will loose it in no time, but a man who has goals and determination and who is as well not lazy, will achieve all that he has in mind.
She thanked her Aunt for the advise and left to continue with her house chores.

Still on Chidinma's story with your baby in the womb @gee-world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38