You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Going Up The Lift to Heaven and Letting Our Guest Try Vegetarian Cheese Fondue For The First Time

in #story7 years ago

Very cool idea. Augmented story telling and a little quiz with a prize. Clever!

Two suggestions: A bit slower, or a more readable type. Hard to follow on mobile. Setting it to music would be pretty neat, too.

O. K. teach, I believe the Sagrada Familia also has 2 elevators, although I haven't been yet (on bucket list).

Sort:  

thank you for trying to read the story
I've set the slide on a 3 sec view for the same reason I explained to @oaldamster up there in his comment and as a trap to those who always submit fake comments
obviously many fell there below

as for the answer to that question .. it's on the post but I'd mum for now :)

I'd take your suggestion to slow the slides down next time
and thanks for telling me how it works on mobile I appreciate that
as for including music I can't my channel doesn't allow it
I even tried singing a cover to post here
and it sent me a note to not do that so I just erased that song and never posted it anymore
it's cause my channel was set to creator ? I'm not sure about it but a friend of mine did the setting way back and I don't know how to undo it seems I may not

Yeah, that YT music problem sent me to Vimeo. They don't bother you. I understand the reason for the speed (clever) as I was reading along. Anyway, great job. You got me to interact with the post for quite a while and even research Barcelona :-) Fun!

I have a vimeo too
but full now

thanks for understanding about the speed
I've been writing long stories being read by the same people over and over
and some would just throw me nice post
nice pics and every lie they probably have been throwing around here

I'd be doing most of my posts this way I guess
but this one takes too much effort too actually
my phone crashed many times and I still am getting used to finding out how the film maker app works
so maybe .. maybe not I'd go on like this cause there's sooooooooooooooooo many travel posts isn't it?
so I have to present mine differently just to get noticed
you often visit my page and the same names pop out in my steemworld - many of them
but only 1/3 of that or less are probably really looking deep in one's post
most of the time they ask appropriate questions just like you did
it's frustrating and I think you get me on that ;)

Another editor to check is the GoPro Quik app. It doesn't lend itself to titling (THIS project) like the PowerDirector, but may come in handy if you're working more with photo than video. The thing is almost automatic, pick a few settings and done. If you take the time to learn it, you can make many tweaks for very entertaining results:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.stupeflix.replay&hl=en

those are really good info
thanks a lot!
I appreciate it that much cause tonight I tried using the Quick Pro ;)

You're welcome. Hope it works out for you. :-)

am still getting the hang of it :)

Yes, I understand. I have Vimeo Pro and see in the stats that many of the audience don't watch a video through. Frustrating, if one is putting in a lot of work.

Assuming you have a somewhat recent Android phone (> 4.3), I can highly recommend the CyberLink PowerDirector app. It gets close to professional video editing but is still very easy to use. I believe the app is free (don't remember), but you can buy extra features in-app. It's inexpensive at worst, anyway.

I have been running it on a cheapy LG phone and now on my Huawei P8. No crash yet. The app is maintained very well; they constantly add new features to make it better yet. Highly recommendable! Also, it renders 1080p video almost as fast as it plays and faster than my laptop.

I noticed that things which don't work on a lesser phone remain hidden. Ex: Second video overlay and 4K editing didn't show on the LG, but are available on the Huawei.

If you have watched my videos here, you have seen the results. I edited portions of them on my mobile, as it is a faster workflow. You can't tell the difference to the Vegas PRO Video from the laptop.

Check it out, you won't regret it:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.cyberlink.powerdirector.DRA140225_01&hl=en

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72