A Potentially New Author?

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Hello followers and those lurking in the shadows, reading from afar! I have completed my very first ebook. It is a short story about magic in a modern time and a little but of love and tragedy. I intend this to be the first in a series continuing this story.

Below I have added a handy link to donate, via PayPal, to download the pdf, and this is optional, but it would be very much appreciated as it did take me quite some time editing, formatting and creating the cover photo. Upvoting is still welcome :)

Hope everyone enjoys the story and please leave comments and questions! I love to hear from you all regarding all I post. -FitMama <3


Time of Magic and the Choice ebook
Donation

Sort:  

You can write it in the steemit editor, you know? Just click submit story. Put in the title for each piece. Put the Piece in the middle box. Put 'story' in the bottom box. Click post

Good luck with your book, hope it's the first of many for you :)

Thank you :)

I have three ebooks on Amazon, personally I am a terrible writer but have improved from bad to just now a poor writer. I sell them for free and I earn 70 cents in the dollar from each sale.

One book has never sold a copy, ever; my next book has sold one copy in Japan, my first book has sold around a hundred copies in at least six countries ! ! !

It is the United States Dream to publish a book, it is expected and almost required of every American. Once home ownership or the ability to retire independently were American dreams but now people are more realistic, publish a damn book is all you need to feel fulfilled . . .

Whatever your dreams try and make them as realistic as practical, sure my books rarely sell but they are in very narrow non-fiction marketplaces; but at least I did it ! ! !

Thank you for comment and yes!... you did do it! I can imagine writing for a specific non-fiction topic would be a harder sell. I have it pending on Kobo Writing Life, the office is closed for holidays :). Ill keep posting here as well. A terrible writer to a poor writer? I think you devalue yourself ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54