You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Potentially New Author?

in #story8 years ago

I have three ebooks on Amazon, personally I am a terrible writer but have improved from bad to just now a poor writer. I sell them for free and I earn 70 cents in the dollar from each sale.

One book has never sold a copy, ever; my next book has sold one copy in Japan, my first book has sold around a hundred copies in at least six countries ! ! !

It is the United States Dream to publish a book, it is expected and almost required of every American. Once home ownership or the ability to retire independently were American dreams but now people are more realistic, publish a damn book is all you need to feel fulfilled . . .

Whatever your dreams try and make them as realistic as practical, sure my books rarely sell but they are in very narrow non-fiction marketplaces; but at least I did it ! ! !

Sort:  

Thank you for comment and yes!... you did do it! I can imagine writing for a specific non-fiction topic would be a harder sell. I have it pending on Kobo Writing Life, the office is closed for holidays :). Ill keep posting here as well. A terrible writer to a poor writer? I think you devalue yourself ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26