You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunscape's Backyard Critters! - "Squirrel"... Did you not notice I am out of peanuts?

in #story8 years ago

I was just enjoying our local squirrels the other day - again. :-)

We live across from a park that is teeming with tall trees and wildlife. The squirrels are so much fun to watch. A twitch of the tail, like a spring winding up and BOOM, huge leap up onto the tree.

What's the old saying? Squirrels are just rats with really good PR.

Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

They truly are fun entertainment! I enjoy them every single day, tree-rat or not, I love them! I also like mice too!

Yeah, I never tired of checking them out and taking in their antics and acrobatics.
Mice are pretty adorable as well. I've heard that mice sometimes sing. Have you heard anything about that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65