You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Coins Jingle in The Pocket of My Polka Dotted Outfit In New Years Eve for The Belief of Attracting Lotz'a Mowney All Year Through If I Do So

in #story6 years ago

Your story adds my insights into the culture of the new year in your country. Probably everyone is happy with the coming of the new year, as their age increases. but not with me, I just feel sad, because my life is dwindling. not increase!

The culture of welcoming the new year in my country may be different from your country, here, they used to go to the beach with the family, they held a meal together with grilled fish, corn, meat and so forth. and create a new program for the coming year. There are also some of them in the new year with the convoy on the streets. they blew trumpets and burned many firecrackers. for me this is a bad thing, wasteful against property, I thought why do not we use that wealth to help the poor? wasn't helping others is also a happiness? why do not we celebrate this happiness in the new year??

apart from that I also find mothers who have small children are very disturbed by the sound of firecrackers, their children cried in surprise. I also can not imagine how a mother when her child cries midnight. :(

Sort:  

Yes, most of us are happy there even the poorest because the spirit of giving is really at winning point during that time. The homeless and the orphans don't get forgotten during this time of the year a lot of people do feeding, donation etc etc to make them feel the spirit of good these days so yes, most of us are happy there

I understand what you mean though Im no fan of those firecrackers either I hate the sound and the smell of it and the thought of wasting money a lot of money to burn! Plus yes, its very bad for babies and pets!

Anyway, Happy New Year and I wish you have a happy one this time
focus on the good around you ;) and more good things shall open their doors to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60741.21
ETH 3379.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52