Constant Pain of Leaving

in #story5 years ago


f5a536b1a4e3778e6b0d5f2b2a14a5ecf0ce369e_00.jpg
source



I laid down attempting to sleep and ignoring her thoughts at the same time.
Unconsciously a melody started to play in my mind
A beautiful song will not get me anywhere, I reminded myself. 
With a sigh, Good night‚ I closed my eyes,‹and then turned my back again on the room.

My eyes opened and I looked over towards my room. She was as beautiful as I remembered,› as I gazed over her
My heart broke a little.
She was here, I said, “and now I can tell her she is not welcome.  She did not deserve the invitation, I said, “but she has come anyway.

How can I bear the possibility of be separated again and yet again here we are
again going to be departed again.


I hope you like short stories and piece of poetry. Do recommend some contests going on for poetry.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fantacize! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post earned a total payout of 4.698$ and 3.532$ worth of author reward which was liquified using @likwid. To learn more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47