The "Steem" Blockchain - A Untapped Power House of Brilliance and Evolution

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I don’t normally do posts relating to “Steem” or “Steemit” much. There are others that are way more apt at delving into the nitty gritty of the protocol, politics and functionality of the system as a whole (prime example being the excellent @exyle and his daily vlogs) However, I feel the need to post a brief discussion regarding the current “Steem” price.


1.jpeg

Primary factor being:

It’s now pretty low in terms of monetary value!!!

I’ve been keeping my finger on the pulse of the development, performance and usability of this most magnificent of blockchains. And the end result I arrived at spells out “a timed explosive ready to go off at any moment”. This thing is ready to take off into the stratosphere and beyond. However, crypto in general has caught something of a cold as of late. But we all know how long these brief digital ailments last for. I see something of a “big bang” right around the corner. A next rocket-fueled blast off nearing by the day. Will it be a few weeks or a few months away? That’s for the market God’s to decide. But I’m very excited at the prospect of what I’m seeing in the charts.

I’ve been a trader for a number of years now and moderately successful in the world of Forex. However, whereas in that particular arena, the various instruments have already achieved their “median oscillation” levels, crypto is on a one-way journey upwards, with short intervals of respite along the way. And in turn, a handful of crypto currencies ("Steem" being one of them) are, as of right now, an investors paradise. The signs of all there, staring us right in the face.

To reel but a few off, these include:


1) A super-fast blockchain with approx. 3 seconds transaction times and no fees.

2) A plethora of “Dapps” unique to the Steem blockchain and revolutionary unto themselves (Dlive, Dtube, Dsound, to name but a few).

3) A vast and expanding community of enthusiastic developers, bloggers and investors who are providing a far-reaching network of support.

4) Future visions of advanced diversification, SMT’s being the prime candidate for substantial foreseeable growth.

5) And finally, maybe most importantly, utilising the first “fully functioning implementation of a crypto currency” thanks to this blockchain’s most successful SMT to date, “Steemit”.


Five huge and noteworthy reasons why I firmly believe this currency is going to the moon, along with a select few others in the space. So, my humble suggestion on preparing for this eventuality? Well, we are in a short to medium term downtrend, no question about that. My personal advice is to wait for price to drop back a little more. We could go back to $1.50, even a dollar. But between that narrow band of price, lies one of those huge golden buying opportunities I was speaking of. In addition, try not to concentrate on how much an upvote is worth now, but instead how much it could be given a 10 times price spike or even higher. Honing in more on the end goals we are all pushing to achieve, will give us more strategical clarity than we ever thought possible.

After all, once this ship has set sail (and the anchor is so close to being dropped at anytime), a chance like this may never surface ever again in our lifetimes. We all know the direction of crypto which is just screaming towards the heavens, so from my point of view, I’d rather throw in with the price in the low single digits as opposed to the low double digits.

Regardless, I wish you all the best and hope you also see the potential of the “Steem” blockchain’s future as clearly as I do. Dare to dream to live the dream.

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this story, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

wow, thanx for this report. at the moment i really feel at the right place. I m in to stemmit sinc only 10 days, but to be here is like to be welcome and protected as in a big family. Let's go to the moooooooon!
Greetings from the carribean. mikeCee
$_72 rot3.png

Greetings, bud. Looks like you found this place just in time! The community at large is great here. Enjoy the ride aboard the "Steem" train. :)

i will, believe me, i will. thanx for inspire me

Everyone has to chill and keep powering up. Your 5 reasons are proof of that.

Never a truer selection of words uttered, buddy. :)

Thank you. Feeling really good about steemit right now.

The "real" price is yet to be set. Look towards the end of the year, buddy. :)

My only current concern is a trademark infringement lawsuit brought by Valve on behalf of their platform Steam(classified by Wikipedia as a 'digital distribution platform developed by Valve Corporation, which offers digital rights management (DRM), multiplayer gaming, video streaming and social networking services.')

I'm not an expert, but Steemit and Steam are pretty close, and the video streaming and social networking services could make this a tough situation. Any trademark lawyers out there who can clarify this?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I firmly believe prices will recover eventually.

Its normal for crypto take huge dips from time to time, the next bull trend will surely bring us a new all time high.

We just need to be patient for the market to recover and power up as much as we can.

Me too, buddy. After everything I've witnessed so far, I'm pretty much convinced of a huge tidal wave of price spikes on the horizon regarding Steem. :)

Five huge and noteworthy reasons why I firmly believe this currency is going to the moon, ...

I love your optimism @ezzy. I noticed many steemiens are panicking, because of Steem being this low. I wonder what happens if Steem goes to a dollar. I dont look at it this way. If today reward is only few cents doesn’t mean the same reward wouldn’t be a dollar in a few months. It’s all just a psychology. All I made here I powered up. I understand people who’s income relys on price of Steem, I know it’s tough for them, but how did they survive when Steem price was at 0.7 or less? I to believe in steemit and other cryptos as well, that’s why I don’t care about today’s price.

Those words are spoken like a true scholar in the world of investing. It's easy to get caught up in the stresses of the "here and now", but even worse to be left crying over missed opportunities in the future. Nobody, at this stage anyways, should be relying on Steemit as their sole income. That's a recipe for emotional disaster. This is a fun ride that we should all simply enjoy together. Wise move powering everything up too. I see a time in the not-too-distant future, where even having 1000 steem, will be a dream scenario.

It's all coming, my friend. :)

Steem price will rise as this fall in price is temporary

Without a doubt, bud. Watch out for a nuclear blast upwards coming across the board soon. :)

thank you that was informing and well written.

Good content and an interesting read. Thank you for sharing.

You re very right, to me this is just an avenue for investors to coming and anybody that missed this opportunity may never get it again because by the time Crypto picks up again, the sky would not be a limit to its rise. Thanks

Yes, buddy. It's only a matter of time. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01