VERTIGO (An Original Poem)

in #story8 years ago (edited)

Put a buzz
on my brain
like some
whimsical whisper
barely audible
yet so beguiling
that it takes me away,
tipping my world
ever so slightly...vertigo

when I regain
my balance
I am never
quite the same,
my psyche,
slightly altered,
we may fall
but never falter
destinies intertwined,
it's true

traveling through
this string
of simple moments
our souls
speak to us
if we step aside,
as this world turns,
we learn
in times
of blessed vertigo.

(gifs sourced from Giphy.com)


Did you miss the last episode of Alarm Clock Dawn? If so click here to read it. Episode 40 will be posted at 11AM CST Friday, September 30th.

If you’re enjoying my work the best compliment you can give is to share it with others, either face-to-face or online. I appreciate all of your continued support! To follow my unfolding story please visit my website here to sign up for my author newsletter.

Sort:  

All I can say is : Hypnotic!

Very Beautiful Art here
@ericvancewalton!
Steem On!
:))

I appreciate it, @anns!

Very good my friend. I see the colors hehe

I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks for sharing!

Beautiful poem! I felt it! :) Very psychedelic. Check out my blog too, we have simliar thoughts and ideas and my poetry you might like too, who knows haha.

Like it! great job

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51