You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My midlife crisis

in #story6 years ago (edited)

There are so many sentences in here I could pull out to talk about -- because I have thought them, or said them or written something just like them over and over.

I feel I not only understand where you are and where you've been ... but that we're almost reading each other's minds.

Frightening, isn't it ... what the world is becoming. More frightening is how we can get it to stop.

Stay strong. You are not alone in this. And neither am I. We need to keep telling our truth -- so "our people" can find us ... and vice versa. I know the last seven months have been a long trail. Thank you for writing this post.

The-STEEM-Engine

Sort:  

I always enjoy reading your comments and I feel we are very much like minded too. It's nice to hear other people see these things too because sometimes I feel like nobody else does. With all of this traveling around we haven't gotten to be around many like minded people lately.

I am sorry to have made you and some of my other followers wait so long to hear the whole story, it was just to painful to write for a while. But I am feeling better day by day and think my tumble down hill may finally be over. :)

Hopefully one day all of us "aware" people will have a way of getting together and really changing some things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74